Waking-up in PANIC: 0% bandwidth and back to 25 reputation... WTH?!

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemian friends! :)

Today, after a long night around witness bandwidth problem and other problems in blockchain development, when I was forcing myself to wake-up to continue that work, my wife panics looking at her bandwidth and reputation back to 25...

Then I checked mine and the same...

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 09.30.52.png

So account @steem undelegated SP, which is not that big of a deal to me, but for my wife makes her account almost unusable, then reputation in cut and bandwidth down to 0%.

This has to be either a bug in steemd.com or a bug in steem core, but is preventing many people to use the system, so I am publishing this post to alert fellow steem devs for this issue and also to test if I can post...

Looking at my witness logs looks like business as usual... no strange messages there, not even those "Reserve ratio updated" from yesterday

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 09.53.14.png

So, seems like an interesting day is starting... going to steemit.chat witnesses channel to try to help figuring this out...

Update:

Good news! Just got the information from Steem devs that this is a non issue, and that it's only a display problem in steemd.com web app!

I think that my wife wouldn't hack the steemd.com server just to get me off the bed like an arrow this morning, would she?! ahahah :)


If you approve what I do in Steem community, please take a little time and vote for me as a Steem witness here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

prc-witness-vote.png

Or via cli_wallet with the command:
>>> vote_for_witness "youraccount" "prc" true true

Sort:  

Yeah, you aren't the only one.

It almost seems like Steemit.com wants to thin out the herd. By giving us all a heart attack. But now serious, I heard that it was some kind of bug that needed to be resolved.

ahahah :D yes, but the bug was affecting only new accounts with low rep and SP, but now is growing stronger... :/ At least I was able to post, not bad... :)

The Brazilian Community is growing here: however, we’ve been facing this issue for a few days already. I hope you keep an eye on this and keep us posted. Thanks for sharing the information with us! Voted you to be my witness :)

Muito obrigado! :) Claro que sim...

Great news it was only a temporary issue :)

Lol i got the same problem

you are right! There is a problem for some time.

Witness protection :)
Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 18.44.45.png

Good news! Just got the information from Steem devs that this is a non issue, and that it's only a display problem in steemd.com web app!

I think that my wife wouldn't hack the steemd.com server just to get me off the bed like an arrow this morning, would she?! ahahah :)

that's great news

Thank you for this note. I was in panic when I faced this issue this morning. I will vote you my witness.

Muchas gracias! :)

Gracias no; pague! jajajaja, Kidding you my friend!

Lol, thanks for the heads up! You got my vote!

Witness done! ;)

Cool! Thanks! :)

Por curiosidade, o que é o dsound.audio?

It's a decentralized platform for sharing music over Steem blockchain and IPFS, so that authors get rewards in STEEM for their works, like posts on Steemit. You can learn more here:
https://steemit.com/music/@prc/introducing-dsound-a-decentralized-sound-platform-using-steem-and-ipfs
Thanks! :)

Thanks! I will check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75