You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's Top 20 Witnesses!

Cool article, thanks a bunch. It's amazing how often I run across you, Jerry Banfield. You've got it going on. I'm sure I could search for, "How to build an ant farm," and there it would be; 'Invest in the Jerry Banfield Ant Farm Condominium Complex in beautiful Palm Beach Florida.' lol

I wish I could do 1/1000th. of what you accomplish. I subscribe to your YouTube channel, and you put out some great content. Do you do brain surgery on the weekends. lol

I've been trying to make money on the Internet for years, and I've managed to make about 1/100th. of what I've spent. I'm not sure, but I don't think that's good. Maybe if I just speed it up I'll be okay? Volume, volume, volume. :-(

Up-Vote and Follow!!

Sort:  

@rip-youtube thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and thank you to @Liondani for the big upvote on your comment! In the first three years of my business online, I focused on getting what I wanted (money, followers, and respect) while mostly ignoring what I was contributing (helping others get what they wanted). I nearly went out of business and did nothing but lose money. As I faced going out of business, I asked what I would do if I knew my business was going to fail. The answer I got was "share everything I know for free." Within a year of this new way of thinking, not only was I still in business but I was making more money in a month than I had made in profit in the entire history of my business. After years of doing this it might look easy and the key is that I keep asking what I can do for YOU each day because when I help YOU, I will get back what I need to keep being here! When I ask "what do I need to give to Steem today" I get incredible post ideas that just come into my head with almost no effort. What looks like volume is a reflection of little resistance and struggle because I realize I am only here to help and whatever I get is a reflection of what I am giving!

Thanks for your reply Jerry. Sounds like maybe it's better to give, than to receive. ;-) Especially because, when you're giving, you are receiving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87