You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Discussion – SBD price and reverse peg

In the grand scheme a peg is likely more beneficial as to the opportunities it will create for currency use.

Of course in the short-term there will be a little pain and impact users directly. Unfortunately not many people are willing to sacrifice for the greater good. In fact I have not seen that since my grandfather's generation.

SBD was designed to be a $1 peg, I will always look at it that way.

Sort:  

I agree with keeping the peg. It's what it is designed for, if not used for that then why have it? I have been designing and coding a point of sale system for brick and mortar merchants that would greatly benefit from a stable SBD (which I think steem would benefit from brick and mortar merchants using it) but I've put the project on hold until this is worked out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81