Back to 65! Heading to a Steemitizen Meetup, Changes to SteemStar Network schedule & a Witness Forum on Saturday!

in #witness-category6 years ago


source

Hey Again Steemitizens

There are a few things happening this weekend I felt were newsworthy enough to share with you.

First off, a whole BUNCH of us, way too many to tag, mostly from #TheAlliance but also from beyond the fam's core as well, are meeting up in the Nashville, Tennessee area this weekend. I think there are something like 20 or 25 of us expected to attend from all around the U.S.

I will be shooting an episode of Hots or Shots while I am there at the Tennessee meetup, to be released at some time in the near future, so watch for that madness in your feeds sometime sooner or later, by following @jonny-clearwater or me.

Next, while at the meetup, I will not be recording my usual radio show on Sunday, we will take a week off and resume our regular weekly schedule on May 27th, with episode 22 of Steemitizens of Steem on The SteemStar Network

AND...

On Saturday morning, in the Steemit Ramble discord, @ShadowsPub will be hosting her third Witness Forum event, once again, broadcast live on the SteemStar Network as well. As many as 15-20 witnesses have attended these events in the past, of all levels and it is always a fascinating discussion when the live, interactive audience members and the witnesses have a chance to dialog in this kind of unrestricted, highly accountable public town hall style forum. @ShadowsPub is a solid moderator who keeps things moving, so don't miss this event.

Because I will be at the meetup, with @RhondaK, @EngineWitty, @Anarcho-Andrei, @lukestokes and others, we will be trying to attend the witness meeting from the same room! We'll see how the tech works out for us as ALL of us are travelling and not at our "home rigs" for this electric event, but we're gonna try!

Meanwhile, since this is a witness update post more or less...

We are now back to position #65, the highest rank I was able to achieve over the past year, and which we recently dipped from due to other positions jockeying around us, as well as the slight indentation made briefly while we regrouped from my solo witness to the final team of RhondaK and I now.

As such, on daily full time basis, @RhondaK and I continue to build our projects, charities, communities, platform user tool contributions and ever increase our daily immersion in the platform and the communities we participate in beyond our own to even more insanely sleepless levels as we move along.

Learn more about all we do via http://Steem.Agency which is like a hub page for all our other initiatives and things.

Witness voting continues mostly ever upward for us without very many lost voters, and we are grateful to each of you who has chosen to put your trust and vote in our care, as we all work together to find ways to maximise the potential of steem for all of us, for each set of needs each user type here brings to the table.

Our 128gb heavily overpowered servers continue to hum along with no missed blocks since the spam attack last month, where we missed one, alongside about 4 dozen other witnesses we know of that were affected. I got the block missed notification, and had our machine reset, updated and back online in less than 5 minutes, so that was mostly mitigated.

We were one of the first few witnesses, possibly the 3rd or 4th as best as I can tell who was upgraded to the witness patch for fork version 19.4 when it was released recently.

Mostly nothing new to report on the witness side of things. I'd like to be announcing a new seed node right now for you all to use, but I started to buy it twice this week and got pulled to more pressing matters with my day job and with jerks trying to scam users with the name of my charity. All of which took all day to deal with so I decided to worry about that next week after the meetup.

I streamed my first dlive video, playing Guild Wars 2 for two hours. It worked pretty well and at one point I had 21 viewers for quite some time! That was fun!

I dunno, I am probably forgetting to tell you quite a bit, so look me up in discord if you have any specific questions about anything we do here on Team @SirCork witness.

Thanks!
@SirCork




voteani.gif

Sort:  

I sneak on your witness ranking every day thanks to @drakos for steemian.info .

Drive safe fam!

Sounds like a blast you will have in Nashville. Have fun and behave yourself Cork :)

Also appreciate what you guys ( Witnesses) do to keep everything running so smoothly with the Platform and the Blockchain

Cork, I'm so excited about all this I'm having trouble settling down for bed tonight. Hubby and I are leaving tomorrow morning around 8, with a couple stops planned between here and there. @catherine813 is all set to receive your dogs at the rescue until the meetup is over. I am soooo glad the details seem to be sorting themselves. We are going to have epic fun this weekend. And back to 65! I actually never changed my Steemit header, kinda on purpose, because I suspected we'd be back there quickly. And we were. Full Steem ahead! I see a bright, bright future in the days, weeks, months, and years to come.

Yeah, it's all good, I'm looking at needing to be up all night working, weekly company worldwide team standup meeting at 6:30AM, then packing up and getting on the road. I was looking at about 11 hours, but now, swinging into tazewell probably more like 12-13 hours drive time, to my aunts in East Nashville suburbs.

Then its a whirlwind of meetups, witness forums, show recordings, parties and breakfast with my daughter on sunday before the 13 hour trip home sunday.

I'm less enthusiastic than you right now.

Gosh, I would imagine so! You push yourself too hard. Please be careful on the drive.

I just fried a few eggs, at least I eat okay.

I'm with her. Drive safe! See you both very soon! 💖

Funny photo is amazing to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01