You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Joseph - Meet The Witnesses #40

@lexiconical
I have a question which is not related to this post, I hope you don't mind!!
My question is that, if we buy a vote from any bot within the first 30 minutes of a post, do we keep the curator rewards as well?

Sort:  

The short answer is, kind of. It depends on when you do it, and who else has voted. At 30 minutes, curators get a full cut. At 15 minutes, it's 50% (12.5% total).

I prefer to attempt to trigger bots when they will give rewards to my curators, but that also means I've taken losses on several of my bids. With the timing cycle, you can't really choose when the votes come in, and sometimes you post an article and simply don't have time to wait around, curation window or no.

Some bots, such as MinnowBooster, are beginning to implement post age limits for this reason, and I think that is beneficial as I am 100% for increasing the viability of curation, particularly on lesser known authors. Trying to encourage my readers/voters with large curation rewards is one of the main reasons I futz with all these timed-bid voting bots.

I think this is the best explanation I've come across! Thanx.
Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77