You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Engage and Retain Users ( Backed up with Steemit Data)

+500K accounts which is just 59% have not posted or voted since the first day they registered on steemit.

Is there a way to tell how many of those are accounts that were created but never used? I have a feeling there's a lot of "churn" from users who sign up and then either wander off during the enrollment lag or find a non-free way to get an account.

Could you run a graph with number of SP in inactive accounts? I imagine there's a cliff and I'm curious where it is.

Sort:  

Is there a way to tell how many of those are accounts that were created but never used?

Yes I think so, but the 'wandering off during enrollment' lag is something I don't think we can investigate from the Blockchain. That would be interesting though, and Steemit inc will likely have some numbers they could run.

there are a lot of high values accounts that dont use their SP, are you just looking for the accounts that started and never did anything?

I'm curious about that, but what I'd really like to know is if there's an inflection point in SP where a user becomes far less likely to leave. If we can say "I found a quality poster let's get them to 200 SP quickly and they'll almost certainly stay" then that becomes something we can build a project around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84