that1consultant - Steem Witness 14589!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

steemWitness.PNG

Hello Fellow #Steemians! I am calling upon each of you to request a vote for that1consultant at

steemit.com/~witnesses / steemit.com/~witnesses
!

Who are you, that1consultant?


I feel that now is the proper time to do a #introduceyourself! My name is Michael. I am a Cryptocurrency investor, I hold a position of a Sr Systems Administrator at my Job, I am an IT Consultant, and I also do Web and App Development. I have been working in IT for nearly 7 years now, on both the Development and IT Operations Side. I have worked for a total of two startups in the past, one of which is thriving! I have lead Multi-Million Dollar info-sec projects, and created nearly 12 websites in my lifetime. I have a heavy focus on the Cloud, and Infosec at this time.

AAEAAQAAAAAAAA1kAAAAJDgzMDkxZTczLTUwM2UtNDI5MS1hYjRhLWI2YzRmNGQ1OTYwOQ.jpg

So Why did you become a Witness that1consultant?


Well, I actually heard about the whole process from reading Steem articles Nearly a month ago. From there, I decided to research what it takes to become a witness (OS, Hardware and the like.) I found that since I am a Senior Systems Administrator and I run my own IT Company called Simple N' Sound IT Solutions, this was definitely something feasible for me. I have been researching ways to work on the steemit blockchain itself on GITHUB for Web applications as well, so be on the lookout for my upcoming application! My Strengths are MySQL, Python, C#, Powershell, Unix, XHTML, and HTML.

Witness

Dedicated server
30GB DDR4 RAM
Intel Xeon E5-2630 V3 (6 Cores)
1x 2000 GB (SSD Boosted)
1Gbit/s (Unlimited Traffic)

A couple reasons to vote for me

  1. I have nearly 5 years of Ubuntu Server Exp.
  2. I genuinely believe that #Steem will take off post beta. Any service disruption issues that I can assist in resolving on the blockchain technically, I will!
  3. I will be showing others my ROI for hosting this server in three month increments! That way, people can realistically get an idea of how much it costs to become a witness.
  4. The attrition rate over time in the top 30+ is high! With over 14,000 witnesses having went online at some point, there are about one hundred that are online today with probably only 30 to 50 having the ability to handle the top 20 workload. As we grow, we need more depth to stand up to unexpected problems and attacks from hackers who currently would only need to take a small number of servers offline at once to bring the Steem blockchain to a halt. 40 seed nodes and about the same number of witnesses in fact. More witnesses = more resilience for the Blockchain.

Again, remember to please vote for that1consultant at

steemit.com/~witnesses / steemit.com/~witnesses
! This initiates the ability for me to begin mining :) thank you all for reading and have a great day!

footer.jpg

Sort:  

@that1consultant
let me follow you. thanks

Thanks @dewina, following back!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

i will vote for you if you do the same thanks

Hey @makogul, is your steem witness configured yet? Unable to vote for you.

yes I have two and if you promise to guide me along I will choose you as well ,you see I am new and do not know much about steemit and how to get voted

Welcome to Steem @that1consultant I have upvoted and sent you a tip

This post was resteemed by @boostupvote

All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60