VIP Witness - Update - 06-12-2016

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)


So far everything seems to be running nicely after the hard fork. I am running a full node and I know I don't have to, but I think it something necessary if I want to learn the full aspect of Steemit and being a witness.

Screenshots:

Witness

@someguy123's Steemfeed-js running to manage the price-feed

I have been getting a lot of help lately and my questions answered by a few witnesses and I want to thank all of you. I know I may ask some stupid questions but it has be a great learning experience so far.

Witness server:

  • Google VPS
  • 8 Core CPU
  • 52 GB RAM
  • 100 GB HD

Updated to latest version 0.16.0

Seed node:

10.128.0.4:2001

You can find me in Steemspeak or join the #vip-trail on Discord.

Reminder: This witness post will not payout as prior VIP posts. These witness posts are to obtain funds to maintain this witness. Regular VIP posts and payouts will return soon with changes.


Please don't forget to give a vote for VIP as witness and click the image below

Sort:  

Thanks for the update
Upvote N Follow

Thank you for the support! I'm glad someone left a comment :)

What is the name of your witness?

It looks like this is another virtualgrowth sock puppet.
Sadly he has many.

The only reason I asked was so that I could include their witness report in my "reports of the witnesses" post.

Fair enough. He scammed a lot of us with a gambling game and many people told me this was his witness account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67