You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Set a Proxy to Make Witness Voting Easy!

in #witness-category7 years ago

This would be great, especially this:

  1. Am I receiving a vote back? A symbiotic relationship tends to reflect the greatest impact we are having in life. Most of our lives are set up to enable ongoing relationships with give and take from our families to our jobs and service. When a witness I am voting for is also voting for me, the odds are that both of our votes are greatly appreciated and doing a lot of good.

You @jerrybanfield is the first witness that I voted for due to your continually providing tutorials for the steemit community and doing great things for the steemit platform.

I am also voting for @austbitbank and @xeldal for noticing my posts and voting it if they like it (I think they have me on auto vote because they also take off their vote if they saw and did not like my post which is very fair).

Others like @gtg I voted because he does provide feedback when asked a question regarding the steemit platform.

I think I still have 23 votes to spare but my main witnesses will be the four mentioned above (@jerrybanfield, @ausbitbank, @xeldal and @gtg).

You are right the unused votes are a waste and should be utilized to be given to the deserving witnesses.

Is it too much to ask if you will be my proxy and still keep the 4 witnesses mentioned above then you can pick the rest?

It would be great but if not, it's all good too.

Sort:  

@webcoop thank you very much for explaining how you started with your witness votes and have went forward! I am voting for myself along with @ausbitbank and @xeldal now. I had been voting for @gtg vote months for the same reasons you listed but I recently removed the vote because my vote does more good on newer and lower ranked witnesses. For @gtg, he gets the same 250 or so Steem Power a day with or without my vote because he is in the top 20 witnesses and has a lot more votes than needed. In other words, with his position secure it makes sense to vote for other witnesses that can get their first block or a couple more blocks a day. If @gtg slides down in the top 20, I will make a vote for him again to help maintain the position.

Thank you very much @jerrybanfield, I am with you regarding @gtg. Setting you as my proxy now. Thank you very much

@webcoop thank you very much for setting me as your proxy! I value your feedback on the votes I make especially in the witness update posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23