A quick look to my witness performance in the first 4 months

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

It has been 4 months since I have announced my witness candidacy.

Statistics so far:

Produced BlocksMissed BlocksTotal Rewards.
9251907.18 SP

At my peak, I was at rank #65. Currently sitting at #69. Being a part of the blockchain as a block producer is truly amazing.

The only missed block was because of the custom JSON spam on the network. Survived the latest negative withdrawal incident by reacting fast.

Some people claim that running a witness server is a tough job. In my 4 months experience in the field (as a backup witness), I cannot say the same thing. If you know what you do (Some witnesses don't know what they do, thanks to @someguy123's docker setup on Steemd.), it just works fine.

Thanks to all my voters. (especially @berniesanders from the beginning). I will continue to be a reliable backup witness in the chain.

Also huge thanks to @felixxx for answering my endless questions being a Steem witness before I kick-off my witness.

Sort:  

keep up good work. Let's grow together!

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for the great job you do for all of us. Impressive by the way..... Witness for 4months now, right?

You got a 11.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @emrebeyler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 22.43% upvote from @upme thanks to @emrebeyler! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

I came to your profile cos a fool has been using your name and your profile link to flag people. I only noticed cos I saw a post where you mentioned it. Hope you find a way to handle that.

You deserve to be in Top 19 @emrebeyler . I hope you will be there asap.

Here is the little script I have used to gather the witness stats:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00