You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - Presenting Dustsweeper

Glad to see you moving up @danielsaori. I LOVE dust sweeper.

I feel the minimum payout threshold, due to the direct negative implications for new Steemains, is not the optimal vehicle.

I totally agree with this. Increasingly I'm seeing that a lot of witnesses really how no idea what it's like to be a minnow in today's environment. They think it's the same as it was when they were minnows. 😢

If you are interested to help out but afraid to waste your SP, please check out @minnowbooster's lease request market: https://www.minnowbooster.net/market. There is currently 1 open request from @dustsweeper.

I'm not sure what you mean by this. Could you explain a bit more please?

Sort:  

Thanks Gillian!

For this service, we need SP to operate. As we can't expect people to delegate SP for free, we are using the delegation market from minnowbooster.net. We have now an open request for 500 SP where we are willing to pay about 13STEEM for the delegation. Minus fees, it should be a 24% annual return for the delegator.

Hmmmm. Sorry @danilsaori I still don't understand. I've never really understood minnowbooster.net.

The delegation market on minnowbooster is to facilitate delegations. As we are currently interested to get more SP we have put a request on their market. Looks like this:
Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 09.55.57.png

So anyone willing to delegate 500 SP could fill this order and get around 27% annual return on that investment.

Oh I see @danielsaori. Thank you very much for the explanation. Now I get it! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87