SHAME ! 2 Missed Blocks

in #witness-update6 years ago

I am deeply sorry for the loss.
Not one, but two missed blocks. And it takes 1.5 days for me to get one block.
Those 2 missed blocks just following each other are very hard on me!

What did I do?
Well, I played in my steem prod environment.
Trying a full node, etc.
Not realising, that it would block the complete shared memory.
50 GB full.
ARGHL.

Full node is now back to its own slower SSD shared memory. For testing and playing around, that should be sufficient.
Witness node is in replay, it will take another hour until finished and ready for blocks again.

Maybe you still want to support my witness node and vote for me as witness?

Sort:  

Are you running voting bot ?

i am also plaining to run a bot but facing some problem are you using your own or someone else bot (like postpromoter or dr.drotto bot ) for github ?

thanku is this will automatically upvote every 2.4hours and what about giving every user different % ?

It does both, but my current version is already modified again, improved. That script there is a good starting point

one more question , what about server ? i dont know much about servers so if you help me i would be very thankfull to you .

For the bid bot?
Any Linux machine is sufficient.

One can see that you are really sorry and shit happens.

What I would have liked to see in your post is what steps you are taking that will ensure that it will not happen again.​

It could happen again, if the config for the other node is set for using the same shared memory device.
Currently only the witness node is using /dev/shm

So how much memory does your witness server use?

It uses the full 50GB RAM in shared memory
That is enough for now as witness node
(if one does not play around;)

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 37.4%!
If you like this bot and want more of it, vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24