Me a Top 20 Witness = ~$200 Every Day Spent on Ads for Steem! #6

witness update 6.png

As a top 20 witness, I will spend 80% of my block reward earnings to advertise Steem on Facebook, YouTube, and Google every day! With each top 20 witness receiving about 250 Steem Power every day, having me in any top 20 witness slot will provide ~$200 to $600 a day for our Steem advertising campaigns at $1 to $3 Steem. $200 a day is enough to advertise Steem on Facebook, Google, and YouTube to hundreds of thousands of people EVERY SINGLE DAY!

When we show this many ads every single day, we are guaranteeing a significant increase in the demand for Steem on exchanges over the coming months. We can also expect 100 to 1000 new users EVERY DAY from the ad signups and word of mouth marketing follow up! Review what we have already done together on the Steem advertising budget spreadsheet which shows all the posts related to these ad campaigns!

To be clear, these results are possible because of our combined efforts. The ads themselves and the work I do with them is worthless without the service of thousands of active authors posting and tens of thousands of curators upvoting every day. We have made a community worth advertising which is why the ads work.

Now is the time to devote a serious advertising budget every single day to help the billions of users spending time on free social media platforms to discover a better way here with us! All it takes is a few more witness votes to move me from 29 into the top 20 at https://steemit.com/~witnesses along with an invitation to any existing top 20 witness to pledge some of their nearly $300 a day earnings to our advertising campaigns!

Incredible Returns!


As the price of Steem increases, my pledge to give 80% of my block production rewards as a top 20 witness will automatically increase our advertising budget. For example, at $4 Steem price, this will equal $800+ A DAY in ad spend which is enough to show about a half million ads daily. The coming $10 Steem price will equal $2,000 A DAY in ad spend good for millions of people to see ads for Steem every day. Even at $0.50 Steem, we still would get $100 a day in ad spend which would guarantee an increase in the price over time! The snowball effect of all these ads will be absolutely unbelievable!

Accountability


The ads running and results of the ad campaigns are already and will remain visible to anyone at any time on the budget spreadsheet. Every week I will record payments from the 80% of top 20 witness blocks as I have already done with every other contribution received from author rewards to wallet transfers. Would any other top 20 witness willing to contribute some of the rewards simply send me the Steem with a memo "Steem ads" because then I will add this to the budget spreadsheet in the same way I have already added the wallet transfers?

To make the payments, I will do a partial power down starting when I am voted into the top 20 that will allow me to withdraw almost exactly the 80% of the witness block producer rewards every week which I will then add to the budget spreadsheet for the exact amount I receive in USD from selling that Steem on an exchange. All of the withdraw and cashed out Steem will be used for paying the bills to Facebook and Google for our ads. Posts reporting ad results will also continue to add to the budget with this new system.

Witness Server


If you are curious about my witness servers being prepared for a top 20 slot, here are my current specs for my witness server, seed node, and backup server.

64GB DDR4 RAM
2x Intel Xeon E5-2630 V3
2x 240GB SSDs
1Gbit/s connection

To summarize, I have missed one block in 3 months out of around a thousand received. I have a sever, a seed node, and am almost finished setting up 1 backup server while also planning to get a second backup server. Every single server is capable of handling a block every 63 seconds indefinitely. I am preparing an automatic failover system with conductor that will allow automatic switching of servers when just a few misses are detected to minimize blocks missed and provide the best user experience on Steem. If this is not finished before I hit the top 20, I will make it top priority and have it online within 48 hours of being voted in. For version updates, I expect to be able to switch servers between blocks without missing a block or having to disable!

New Ads Featuring More Authors!


To verify the effectiveness of the ads in the last three months, I have almost exclusively promoted my Steem account in the ads I have done so far. At now over 15,000 followers in just 4 months and with about half or more of those coming from ads, we all have clear proof that these ads work extremely well to bring new signups and all of the incredibly valuable actions each new user takes from there.

With receiving the 200+ Steem a day as a top 20 witness, the majority of the advertising budget will be spent promoting users that are not me along with features, apps, and Steemit generally. This will allow us to bring in every type of potential user as we each have the chance to explain the value of Steem and then have ads run directly to our post. In other words, this new budget and approach empowers me to work behind the scenes to promote the best of what is happening on Steemit every day. I have already started this with the Smart Media Tokens ads and am ready to expand into posts by hundreds of different authors!

To empower this expansion, I will be launching writing contests which reward our authors for writing the best “Welcome to Steem” posts and curators for finding our best existing posts that I can directly use in ads to promote us which will allow me to shift the majority of the ad budget away from promoting me and over to promoting you and your friends! I hope to have hundreds of these posts being promoted every day in the coming months to help authors on Steem build a following and users online to instantly see why Steem is amazing and how to get started! I will provide example posts for reference and welcome posts of all types! For example, here is a post I think is ideal to promote to cryptocurrency investors in Google display network ads: Top 10 Reasons to Buy and Hold Steem!

Given that video ads have proven the most effective for promoting Steem, I will also be opening the video ads to any YouTube channel along with collaborating to make videos with authors, curators, investors, and anyone else that is willing to help us share the value of Steem! If you would like to do an interview or recommend someone to interview, would you please ask or nominate in the comments along with suggesting a theme such as “what I love most about Steem” or “my Steem story” because this will help me start reaching out to make connections and do video ads for more of us!

I also have several new video ads planned which promote Steem generally in short formats which should help attract a lot more investigation and word of mouth marketing without spending 90% of the video showing my earnings and posts.

Let’s Do This!


The voters that can make this happen the very fastest are @steemit, @misterdelegation, @steem, @blocktrades, @ned, @val-a, @mottler, @databass, @dan, @jamesc, @michael-b via proxy @proskynneo, @val-b, @minority-report, @ranchorelaxo, @thejohalfiles, @ben, @smooth, @xeldal, @abit via proxy @abitmore, @arhag, and @jamesc1 because nearly all of these voters has an open witness vote and/or a vote for a disabled witness on a million dollars or more worth of Steem power!

Thank you very much to @freedom via proxy @pumpkin, @clayop, @hendrikdegrote, @roadscape, and @tamim for already voting me to rank 29 to make this launch to the top possible along with huge proxies from @craig-grant, @nikez452, and @onealfa!

To secure a huge and ongoing increase in funding indefinitely for our ads, would you make a vote for me as a witness or set me as a proxy today at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because 80% of the rewards from my top 20 witness spot worth about 200 Steem every day will be spent to fund our ads together indefinitely?

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness Rank 29

OR

Set JerryBanfield proxy

Thank you for reading my sixth update as a full time witness and empowering me to be of service here with you in building our community!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Wow, great work - keep that momentum. Here is my blog extremely pro crypto and loving steemit: https://steemit.com/@greenman

@greenman thank you very much for voting for me as a witness and supporting me here with your comment!

good

"Greenman got me through some hard times, man, but I'm done with it."

Greenman.jpg

lol

good work@greenman

good post

You sure this is the right place to post this?

Nothing wrong here besides @steemcleaners only attacks the little fish

Is this actually the case, and does having a $5 vote constitute being a big fish?

What are you on about

Pretty clear question.

Is your claim actually true?

What is a "little fish"?

In my eyes yes

Could you provide any evidence that Steemcleaners ignores abuse from "big fish"?

I think you may be confusing prejudice with the fact 99% of abusers are little fish, low reppers.

Why not? He can write and upvote where he wants. It is better to take a look at Pepe.

Oh nice art

nice get her done

You've my vote Jerry.

@klye your vote means a lot as one of the top 20 witnesses yourself and I am very grateful for your support!

<3 No problems my man. Hope to see you join the top 20 for your efforts soon. Rootin' for ya.

I like your plan Jerry . One of the things I post on is Steemit page Views and they have been falling over the last two weeks . I believe Steemit needs people who will take the steps needed to make this platform great and I think you are one of those men . I just gave you a witness vote

@me-tarzan thank you very much for adding me to your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and mentioning about how our page views have went down! I noticed this also within just a few hours of having the idea to devote the majority of my earnings as a top witness to ads because we need to keep those page views rising and ads are very good at doing that!

I was surprised to see an ad you made on YouTube for the Smart Media Tokens. Very well made! It was plainly explained even to the laymen. I don't usually view ads but I finished your 15 minute ad from start to finish. I've been enjoying your Udemy videos for awhile now, and the energy you infuse to your videos is really magnetic. I have already voted you for witness the other day, but this whole update has just solidified my choice. Great work, Jerry!

@jedau thank you very much for watching the videos on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/jerrybanfield and voting for me as a witness also! I appreciate you taking your time to share how you experienced the ad and where you found me from Udemy!

Thanks for presenting the plan of advertising.
I support you.

Thank you for supporting me here! Would you please add me to your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because your vote will help us get my witness to the top 20 to start the funding?
You might replace me with @arhag because his witness is disabled!

You are going all out on the marketing, you add a lot of value to the platform, thank U Jerry!

It is a joy to do my part here Luis! Thank you for noticing!

I appreciate your efforts to expand the Steemit community and your commitment to reinvesting your earned STEEM into further Steemit awareness and expansion. This is a good lesson for all of us to be aware of that Witnesses strengths don't necessarily have to be in coding and server maintenance necessarily. Thank you, Jerry!

You're welcome it is my pleasure to do my part to help us grow and to know each of us are doing the same!

Just voted for you as my witness! Not sure how to prove that to you, though.

good

Hi ,
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93