Steemdice audit, rpc node upgrade

in #witness-update6 years ago

My public RPC node at steemd.pevo.science has seen a spike in traffic in the recent days. Sorry for the resulting inconveniences! New nodes are being added to the cluster right now, everything should be smooth again.

The overloaded nodes lost some steemdice transactions, and I used this situation to write an audit script. It will run every 15 minutes from now on and resend missing payouts for winning bets.

It's also going through the last 5 million blocks right now, that's about when the block height started to be included in the return memo. I'm taking the risk that there's a few manual transactions the script can't assign, thus paying out some wins double, to make really sure that every win actually was paid out.

Check it out on steemdice.net

Please support me by voting for me as a witness, visit pharesim.me for more information about my work on Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for updating us , and great work

Yeah, need to recover rapidly, great decision by you, the overload will more general for managing this situation @pharesim

Esto es lo que debería hacer todo verdadero lider, reconocer sus errores sin verguenza de haberse equivocado, no vovler a cometerlos y hacer lo posible para que el error pasado no tenga consecuencias en el futuro, gran trabajo por parte de alguien que creo puede ser un gran ejemplo a seguir.

Thank you for all you have been doing to the community @pharesim.

very well post dear bro @phaarsim this post is very Important.many many thanks for well information.so i resteem your post

keep it up

Thank you soo much for info.@

Thank you very much for information, sir.This post resteemed and big vote !
@pharesim

Halo mas, upvote & resteem my introduction dong. Salam hangat dari Aceh hehe

I know what most of those words mean but I can't make any sense of this. you can gamble with steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34