Witness "pjau" Update Week 13

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hello everyone!

So my thirteenth week as a witness is over, my rank has stayed the same this week. At the time of writing my full rank is #151 and my active rank is #119.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 7 blocks and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings.

Outside of being a witness, I've put in 21 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 300 user reports and done a lot of Discord chat support. I've worked more on the blacklist API, and I've also started working on a discord bot for the Steemcleaners discord, it will give some useful information to our reporters and some other things. I'm writing this very tired, I've just been playing a game called Factorio for 15 hrs straight.. haha, where did the time go.

Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Factorio? Never heard of it. I did look it up. Sounds like a strategy game of some sort, building factories and I would imagine other things? Addictive enough to play 15 hours of it in one sitting?

Well, congratulations on the seven block week. May it continue to improve.

Yeah it's all about automation. You start by setting up the miners to get ores, then you transfer it to the smelters then you create things, then create things from those things, it goes on and on. Lol really addictive.

Thaaaanks 😁

Sounds kind of like a more grown up version of minecraft, except with higher resolution graphics maybe? :)

Yeah not a kids game, no cute pigs jumping around, just these bug aliens trying to destroy everything you build, probably late teens onwards. It's pretty mathmatical though thinking of quantities you need etc. I would probably of loved it though, I was into rpgs, city builders, strategy from young age. Lol

Graphics are 2d sprites, so make of that as you will. :)

Sounds quite involved. I've never really gotten into RPGs. Anything that takes hours and hours to do I pretty much avoid anymore. Once in a while I'll hop on and play some quick game, but that's about it.

I think 2D sprites in certain situations can look good if they're done right. I guess it really depends on the overall design. The graphics themselves, though, never make the game fun. The game play and challenges that brings are what make a game fun.

21 hours with @steemcleaners, awesome!!
All rewards from this comment will go to charity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11