SteemCommunity update – New changes from steemit/steem repo up for review

image.png

Hey everyone,

here just a quick update on the SteemCommunity repository.

Steemit Inc. has merged multiple pull requests into their master branch which prompted me to start a pull request to review them.

So far my verdict is that the changes are not harmful and actually improve replay time. There are a few changes that modify how RC is calculated, as discussed in this issue these changes further reduce RC requirements by a small amount. They also make the resource pools more elastic, which means they adapt faster to change in global usage.

To see how this change plays out in a live environment, I am currently replaying https://testbed.reggaemuffin.me/ with the new changes, so that in a few hours tests can be run to compare the RC change on the live chain. This RPC node has the following plugins enabled: witness rc_api condenser_api network_broadcast_api database_api so some applications will be able to try it out.

Also @holger80 made a review of these changes himself. I am hoping that he will run a beempy test on my testbed node :)

https://steempeak.com/witness-category/@holger80/code-review-of-changes-since-0-20-5-resource-pool-delegations-were-added

Please everyone who is capable of reviewing these changes, do take a look!

As always, some stats on this new change:

image.png

image.png

(and yes, the image.png label has the official steemit green)

This is one of my faster posts, feel free to tell me if you are missing something!


image.png


image.png

Sort:  

Kudos to you...

To see how this change plays out in a live environment, I am currently replaying https://testbed.reggaemuffin.me/ with the new changes, so that in a few hours tests can be run to compare the RC change on the live chain.

THIS is how its done

I appreciate this testing. The future of steem looks brighter because of people like you.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

A little improvement on the RC's for small accounts definitely seems reasonable - Great to see this beeing worked on!

Da wird gearbeitet. Wunderbar :)

Hello @reggaemuffin,

You are one of my Steemit witnesses, and as such I hope you'll pardon this off-topic contact.

I'm here to inform you of a fantastic opportunity to promote STEEM.

Please check out the information in my article:

STEEM On Netcoins Contest: EVERYbody Wins!

I'm not looking for your vote or reSteem...

I am asking you to take action to promote this!
It seems clear to me that it will benefit the entire Steemit community.

Thank you in advance for your consideration!

😄😇😄

@creatr

That's better witness update.

I voted for witness to reggaemuffin

Resteemed!

I am trying to understand the 'back of house' of steemit more and more, so these sort of posts and updates are a good way to educate me.

lovely informations @reggaemuffin
thank you for sharing
resteemid

This is great review.This is best for new users.New users are so happy to see this sitness report.Thanks for sharing this great news.

@reggaemuffin,Some account should the post and could not comment. It is about why RC .RC calculations prepared well so they will be delighted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87