Witness Update 11/16/2017 - swelker101 Upgrades and Disabled Witness

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

I am upgrading today!

I missed a couple of blocks yesterday and in the ensuing tim eit's taken to hunt the issue down, I decided that the time has come to upgrade to a 32 GB server. The order is in, and I should be up and running in the next 12 hours (Maybe one day I can make this gig full-time)


So on the witness front:

I lost a big vote that hurt me quite a bit, I did reach out, but did not hear back from the person. This has dropped me quite a ways in the list to #85 . Sucks, but these posts and marketing yourself are the only ways to grow as a witness unless you're well known in the whale circles. So consider this my beg for your witness vote.

I am in the middle of launching @minnowuniversity to help new users succeed on the platform

I am part of the new Finance Committee with fellow witness @followbtcnews. We have just launched this group where we will work together to help MSP make sound and wise STEEM investments on the platform to help our minnows grow their accounts.

Besides the witness and moderating at MSP, I am also involved with three bot accounts.

I have few radio shows at mpswaves.com that I take part of. I am not always on mic, but I run controls for each one.

  • Blame The Shane: Hosted by myself and @kubbyelizabeth - We talk about all sorts of things including the Steemit platform, witnesses, and leadership.
  • Steemit Musicians: Hosted by @isaria and @krystal - This is a show that highlights the best open-mic entries for the week.
  • The Darkside: Hosted by @isara and @sunravelme with @torico - Discussion on different topics such as dream analysis, physcological issues, and whatever else comes up
  • Steemit Creative: Hosted by myself and @isaria - We discuss fantastic art that we have discovered or has been submitted to us.
  • Peace Academy: Hosted by @isaria and @aggroed - They discuss ideas and tricks on how to avoid and deal with conflict. - I do not run the controls on this one, but I am on the sidelines to help on @isaria's end

Over at The Writer's Block I have

  • The Shane and Muxxy Show: Hosted by myself and @gmuxx - Just insane fun, no topics, no real form, it's usually a flustercuck of madness.
  • State Of The Witness: Hosted by @anarcho-andrei - I co-host this show as we discuss witness and steemit issues and happenings.


Please Consider Voting For My Witness
Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101
DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png
click vote and accept my virtual hug!

Sort:  

two days ago I sent 0.08 sbd to upgoater.
I did not get an upvote and did not get a refund.
I already tried to inform you but got no reply.

This comment has received a 100.00 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @fersher.

I wrongly sent 0.05SBD to upgoater this Friday.
I did not get it back and there were refunds since then.
I already informed you, but you ignore it.

I heard part of you and Kooby the other day. You make a good team!

Not sure if it will count. But I will vote for you!

Just don't do stuff that allows abuse. And work to make Steemit a more sound and appealing platform!

Hi Shane, can you remind me when your State of the Witness show is on?

Thank you

Fridays at 7:30 pm EST

How do you find time for it all?

He's a busy busy man

That's the million dollar question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67489.05
ETH 3760.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70