2500 Witness Vote Milestone!!! 2,500SP delegation to kick off msp-curation.

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

BOOM! Steem is gonna moon even before SMTs and Communities, and I just received my 2500th witness vote!! It's a good fucking day.

I couldn't be happier than to be building the Steem ecosystem! We'll start the new year at $5/steem and we'll end it past $50. These things are exponential. We added an exchange thanks in large part to @clayop and @slowwalker building the Korean community. It's spiking the price. We're going to see a rise in content creators and many will want to purchase steem. It's going to continue increasing in price and as it increases in price more people are going to come in. Like all cryptos we'll have our dips, but I think our price rut at $0.8-1.1 is over for a long while. I think we're in the next expansion round. So, for god's sake hodl!

You're in the right spot.

You see the kitty story on @steemitblog? Ethereum is over there talking shit about EOS (he made a joke of EOS being Eth 2.0), but who is laughing now? They hit peak transactions. They're sitting on 21k unprocessed transactions... how the fuck are you gonna tokenize the internet if you can't handle a few thousand kitty contracts?

Steem can handle orders of magnitude more transactions per second than eth can. You want an internet worth of transactions? You want them processed in 3 seconds? Then I got a coin for you my friend.

@stan recently made a post about how all these devs are dying to make bitcoin apps cause the price is so hawt right now, but they can process 7 tx per second. SEVEN!!! That's it. People are gonna figure out that Steem Dollars and Steem can do the same shit as bitcoin now and the same as eth in about 3 months, but we can do it more, faster, better, and with names instead of 253245lk43jh234k5jhlasdfahsj234 as your account number

You're in the right coin. Just fucking HODL and laugh your ass off a year from now! I didn't know what this place really offered when I started, but I'm so glad I came here!

A funny start to my Steem journey

Frankly, I had no idea what I signed up for 1.5 years ago when I joined here. All I knew is that I was sick and tired of Facebook booting my account because I was a political activist who didn't like what the government was doing. They didn't just do it once. They kicked me off five times after I kept rebuilding an account up to 2k followers. It was that fifth time when I read about Steem and I jumped ship.

I believe in the power of Steem to spread Peace, Abundance, and Liberty

In the entire time I've been here I haven't powered down. You're gonna have claw my steem power from my cold dead hands. This place is incredible. You can create abundance at a click, this place teaches peace because negative behavior has negative consequences, and it supports free speech with a reasonable amount of input from the community to shut some people up.

The world is so broken from war, poverty, and a giant spy net, but Steem stands as a counter vision against that. This is how we can have nice things without constant war, scarcity, or taxation at every step.

If the USG were a coin...

If usacoin becomes a thing it's gonna have a 40% transaction cost. It's gonna be slow as shit. It's gonna be used nearly entirely to fund a military budget. It's gonna be loaded with a debt it can't pay. It's gonna have a million ID restrictions. I could go on...

Steem is the next evolution. Write, Post, Earn. Be free. Where else can you find that?!?

Stay the Course!

Spread the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty. Help grow the platform. Help train and retain minnows on the platform.

My next short term project is to empower some Minnow Support Project curators to help get minnows off the ground: https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/the-minnow-support-project-proudly-announces-our-newest-curation-effort-msp-curation.

Tomorrow morning I'll delegate 2,500 SP (get it 2,500 witness votes so 2500 SP) to @msp-curation, and hopefully by the end of December I'll be up to 10k!

A HUUUUGGGGEEEE shout out to my Witness backers

Love to my MSP Digital Homestead Family!

I love the Minnow Support Project. It's the pride of my life. I try to do right by you guys every day. Thanks for being on this journey with me!

Managing Witnesses: @ausbitbank, @followbtcnews, @netuoso, @teamsteem, @drakos, @neoxian, @someguy123

Delegating witnesses: @timcliff, @thecryptodrive, @lukestokes, @jerrybanfield

Honorary Witnesses: @theprohet0, @canadian-coconut

Sr. Moderators: @swelker101, @r0nd0n, @discordiant, @crimsonclad,

Moderators: @isaria, @kubbyelizabeth, @stitchybitch, @juliakponsford, @ma1neevent

Jr. Moderators: @clayboyn, @rougebot

Special Thanks to @globocop and the entire mspwaves team!!! This is one of my favorite parts of MSP. Thanks for helping to run and manage it on the daily, and I'm looking forward to the SMT ICO!

Love to the folks I delegate to!

Account M Vesting Shares
@lovejuice 30.825
@msp-lovebot 18.542
@msp-waves 14.388
@msp-bidbot 10.265
@msp-mods 4.117
@avesa 3.079
@msp-music 2.102
@mikepm74 2.061
@msp-venezuela 2.059
@dbzfan4awhile 2.052
@msp-curation 2.051
@msp-creativebot 1.753
@isaria 1.233
@msp-shanehug 1.033
@yusaymon 1.028
@msp-africa 1.0
@sammosk 0.721
@geke 0.721
@rodeo670 0.607
@eurogee 0.515
@smyle 0.515
@rhondak 0.515
@jasonbu 0.515
@morodiene 0.515
@bmj 0.515
@uniwhisp 0.515
@msp-canada 0.515
@mrsquiggle 0.515
@topkpop 0.515
@vachemorte 0.514
@outtayourbox 0.514
@torico 0.514
@sunravelme 0.514
@buckydurddle 0.513
@stickchumpion 0.513
@biasnarrative 0.513
@staceyjean 0.513
@minnowsupport 0.512
@thekittygirl 0.505
@simgirl 0.505
@em3 0.42
@jesse2you 0.413
@juliakponsford 0.412
@msp-turkey 0.309
@muxxybot 0.206
@dogeking 0.206
@andrewgenaille 0.206
@himshweta 0.206
@isohero 0.206
@arbitrarykitten 0.206
@lordmok 0.206
@mooncryption 0.206
@runicar 0.206
@prime-cleric 0.206
@freezepeach 0.206
@sft 0.206
@crimsonclad 0.206
@stitchybitch 0.206
@discordiant 0.206
@followbtcnews 0.206
@gmuxx 0.206
@r0nd0n 0.206

Anyway, today is pretty amazing all around and thanks for your support!

Be sure to check out the Steem Panel Discussion happening on Saturday at 11 am EST (1600 UTC) in PALnet. Should be fun. Some big names in there!

Sort:  

You've rocked me hard with this awesome post!

I bet working to build a better world through Steem feels infinitely more rewarding than through a Facebook group!

This Steem panel discussion should be a lot of fun! Don't miss it out guys! 6 top witnesses and probably even more with those in the chat!

STEEM Panel Discussion Next Saturday, Dec 9, at 11am EST (1600 UTC) // @jesta, @timcliff, @blocktrades, @pharesim, @lukestokes, @elear, @andrarchy

Hi Guys.
How are you, I hope all going good.
First of all introduce myself. My name is Maruf Siddiki.
I am full internet marketer and YouTuber.
I was thinking about steemit. And This is a good platform to grow your business.
So i have plan how to setup steemit business. lets make a team and work together.
Just follow my instructions and join with me.
Copy this link past your browser and join
Follow me- maruf@121
FB Page- https://www.facebook.com/Steemit-Helps-Group-200038497229330/
Skype Group- https://join.skype.com/iIL5uciP3Jb4

Congrats! Loved your radio sesh the other night and I learned a ton. Keep up the good work!

Glad it helped!

Congratulations dude.
What a great milestone, well deserved for the philanthropy and dedication.

Congratz on getting so many votes!

Gratz on your achevments buddy your hardwork is really paying off! ;)

You were the first Steemian to delegate to me when I just started out on STEEM, when I won one of your contests :)

It was a thrilling experience, and might have even pushed me on to keep writing, blogging, and hodling.

I've made over a thousand dollars since you did that. Steem is the place to be. I hope thousands more new members join Steem, and after they do that, join the MSP!

All the best bro !

@aggroed Congrats!!! I must say your post lately have been a really good read. I truly appreciate all your work and contribution; especially given the fact that your a busy person. I have (found)always learn something from your post. I'm here for the long run, and the future of Steemit really makes me excited. Great investment all around. You made a great point.." negative consequences..."..bottom line, LET'S STAY POSITIVE!!!
I see it too! ... Steem can do the same shit as bitcoin. Is just a matter of time. I'm holding :) Thanx again and best wishes always. - @splendorhub

class)

wow. great creativity. super gif. first time i see such unique gif. well done.

good reply and great gif. very interesting.

Nice GIF ! Love it... xD

Man, that's amazing. God know show many hours that took to build...

Probably weeks ;)

Love the whole steemit.com thing with MSP as it's community leader
Have a great time @aggroed
Thanks for all the effort you are putting to get steemit.com moving!

wonderful blog-post! Really enjoy your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87