You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Witness Votes is Like Pulling Teeth... And Here's Why

in #witness6 years ago

That's true man, I think with so many new people joining the platform, lack of understanding is a big reason. I'm sure this will change over time, though.

In the mean time, resteemed, plus you've got my vote. 👍

Sort:  

Thank you @benadapt, I think you're right. When I first got here I didn't understand it either. When I heard the word "witness" I just though.. that doesn't pertain to me. I'm a content creator! Lol. Little did I know that I need the witnesses to create my content. :)

And thanks so much for the witness vote. I really appreciate the support!

get paid for your good content.PNG

Yup - Nothing about this witness thingy on the welcome screen. "Get paid for your good content." But only if you do 100 non-intuitive things at the same time and drop all your other balls.

No other place a content creator goes is as complicated as steemit in my 8 years of doing this. Authors, artists, coaches etc use platforms such as fb, insty, and twitter to make money on their content. Then they get here and get yelled at for not investing and voting for witnesses. Reasons #6 and #14 of why every one of the 20 content creators I brought in here this year are gone - and hate me now too.

I have voted for a few and I removed Jerry before he deleted himself, so it's not like I have not tried to understand what this is. The last witness I talked to about this gave me links so I could learn more. The many hours I have already spent on this over the last year are not good enough.

I know:

  • you work hard on some kind of technical stuff
  • you run the show
  • only one of the witnesses matters with some kind of big vote and this person can be bribed (learned thanks to the jerry debacle)
  • if you are a witness, you want votes

I do not know or have ever seen posts by most of these witnesses:
steemit witnesses fitinfun.jpg

#45 is called steemed ffs.

What kind of knowledge am I supposed to pull out of my butt to make 30 wise choices? I don't vote in real life for that very reason.

Ergh....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83