You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do 'inactive' account votes for witnesses affect the witness ranks?

in #witness5 years ago

Good Point, but I think indeed the hardest part is drawing the line of where you consider a Steemian inactive enough to return his/her witness votes...
On the other hand, everything that can help new witness (like this would) gets my votes! I started as a witness today! And proud of it! (I know, little child, new toy, no need to say, my wife already does that ;-) )

Sort:  

The initial discussions were that this (among other things like listing only the top 50) unfair to newer and lower-ranked witnesses.

From the numbers, vote cancellation isn't going to help much - yet.

Congrats on becoming a witness :D

Thanks ;-)
Don't know if it would help or not. I was reading another post earlier that claimed it would definitely make a difference, especially to new witnesses...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81