STEEMIT Witnesses or so called Whales we have a problem

in #witness6 years ago

So This is how I see Steemit Still after a couple of months of posting the first part.


This is all I see, We might be heading Steemit to a Dystopia (Which If you Follow me, you would know I write about that on here.. a lot, which I have been writing bout recently, and still am.

Witnesses or (Whales) or who ever listens and have not given up hopes for this platform.

Surely you must all have some remedy before we have an AI bidet infestation. Might consider a meeting?

Maybe there is a way to be able to regulate Bots on here or maybe there is not SMT and what @ned has in store for bots is not looking so great, Code allows these things to roam around the blockchain with out such as a manual override.

This comment still runs deep.

"Each time someone delegates away their SP, we lose two more eyes. Thousands of eyes are converted into one paid vote. People are spending money for votes because they think it will help them be seen, yet they are paying people so they can look away when they buy the vote."

This was left on @acidyo's post by @nonameslefttouse. At least they know and have acknowledged what is going around these parts.


In this modern steemit world full of sensors and sharing, we find ourselves in a time period when information and technology are advancing with reckless abandon, rampaging through the same old reposted text just rewriting off of some news site and actively filling day after day with breakthrough innovations and realizations that in the past would have been separated by decades or even centuries to share.

001 Peace Treaty

Witnesses and bot owners come up with something

Before we have to resort to violence.

We will all have to choose sooner than you think: Basic Steem Income or Dystopian Slavery to the bots for views and follows.

At no point in the history of our blockchain technology, it changed as rapidly as it is now—and I literally mean now Steemit has more bots and apps and daps then any other blockchain tech.

Let's hope SMT's will come sooner than later so we can get out of this Beta and Get STEEMIT 1.0 out.

Sort:  

I think it's a little too late for Steemit to be fixed, but I do hope that I am wrong, and Steemit becomes the shinning example of what a true blockchain could be going forward.

I'm still very optimistic. There is a lot more to this blockchain then the trending page. lol Plus I am a real human and I think I am gaining ground on the bots.

@chronocrypto

  1. I agree with your point, unfortunately.
  2. Please share the credits for the pics, I want to go watch that anime now! :)
  3. Unfortunately, although bots might be a problem we won't be seeing them going away (ever)
    1. Since normally using social media wouldn't equate to any form of financial reward on centralized platforms bots are very rare. But this isn't surprising, I'm sure it isn't the first time money's complicated something simple.
    2. Bots, as I see them, is one of the ways for users to maintain their freedom and influence. You can look at some of the ways this is already playing out at the moment, many bots and semi-bots have been created for the sole purpose of "improving" steem; or whatever that might mean to the individuals behind the bots.
  4. For the problem with bots, I can only say that the solution would be either more bots or some sort of artificial intelligence (Simple machine learning or something).
  5. I think the problem isn't with the bots that are clearly acting as bots but rather those acting as if they are human, and are trying to perform some sophisticated social engineering.
  6. Although bots might be the surface problem they aren't the actual cause. Scams, physhing, impersonation, cyber-bullying, briberry and cheating and scamming... These are actually the underlying issues. Most of them won't ever be solved through steem, but at least we can have some standardised way of handeling them. (I don't see any "report illegal activity" button, do you?)
  7. Most of the problems on steem I've seen could easily turn for the worst. I hope that the global "reputation" score of steem won't be influenced by this unfortunate affliction

(I was mostly going through bot related trauma when I wrote this) -__- (Sorry if you were actually not being serious and I drove things off point)

I think the thing is, I don't think vote selling is bad it's just that people could easily helped hardworking people get noticed here, but they would rather they pay to be seen, when they know they don't even have money to pay to be seen.
How can a rep 36 guy who doesn't have money to be seen and noticed expected to be seen ?

Let's hope SMT's will come sooner than later so we can get out of this Beta and Get STEEMIT 1.0 out.

Lets hope all this will work together and save humans from the Dystopian apocalypse

I belive in Steemit

I always forget it's beta... so you're right now's the time for changes. Do the devs have an official system to collect suggestions like a ticket system or something?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99