STEEMIT Witnesses we have a problem

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

So This is how I see Steemit now.
Robot062715.jpg

This is all I see, We might be heading Steemit to a Dystopia, which I have been writing bout recently.


Witnesses surely you must all have some remedy before we have an AI bidet infestation. Might consider a meeting? A-anim.108.jpg

Maybe there is a way to be able to regulate Bots on here, Code allows these things to roam around the blockchain with out such as a manual override.

In this modern steemit world full of sensors and sharing, we find ourselves in a time period when information and technology are advancing with reckless abandon, rampaging through the same old reposted text just rewriting off of some news site and actively filling day after day with breakthrough innovations and realizations that in the past would have been separated by decades or even centuries to share.


01 Peace Treaty

Witnesses and bot owners come up with something
vlcsnap-2012-07-24-02h57m54s21.png

Before we have to resort to violence.

We will all have to choose sooner than you think: Basic steem Income or Dystopian Slavery to the bots for views and follows.

At no point in the history of our blockchain technology it changed as rapidly as it is now—and I literally mean now Steemit has more bots and apps and daps then any other blockchain tech.

Spoiler: I did use 1 Bot to give this post some views ironic yes

Go ahead and read some more of my work:

Innovation - Avoiding a Dystopia
What happened last week full of crypto and AI knowledge Dropping on you right now.
Don’t believe the hype about AI in business - We are not there yet

Sort:  

Let's get this post to the trending page, need a lot of comments on this!

Spoiler: I did use 1 Bot to give this post some views ironic yes

Wouldn't have read your post otherwise.

Way too many bots, and if you want to be seen, you have to use one.

Regulation? Can't see it, sadly.

On we go!

I was a tad disappointed to see this myself. lol

Some of the bots could be beneficial if used correctly. Some of the promotion bots etc provide services in the way an advertising company like adwords or adsense would. You make a bid on an advertising spot, and the bot fulfills this. This service is not free, and is highly lukrative for those with the resources to start and manage them. I honestly don't see a problem with the bots unless their owners are distributing their tasks with hidden malicious agendas :P

Basically you pointed out almost all of steemit's excesses.. in addition, its beginning to become a norm to own more than 10blogs or account and upvote yourself for the monetary value .. please @chronocrypto... this message is all the way from
Nigeria 🇳🇬.. so little is known about steemit here, How can we enlighten people when we aren't encouraged, ourselves?

Its seriously getting out of hands and someone has to do something about it. Thanks for this lovely post, I look forward to swift soluble solutions soon

Thanks for the eye opener. A dystopian future is certain if bots are not regulated.

They are popular because people use them and they are rewarding.

rodoviário.jpg

The writers like you need the steemit community. By doing so you can succeed in providing us very good information. I am proud that I am part of this society. I read every article you need. And indeed I responded very much to you and your articles.

I know you can climb the highest mountains. Never lose faith in yourself. Good luck!

a very good post. . . but I want to ask you, why is novice steemit deeply underestimated by senior steemit?thanks

I'm not in support of bots I don't used them. (tried it though).
But what is said along with some other reasons is what makes people run to the bots )

the momentum of the steemit users must go on :^D

I'm just a pure plankton, but seeing this happening around steemit makes me a bit nervous but still all I need to do is to enjoy the platform and meet more people and gain friends, I do hope steemit will improve more and bless us more greatness in developing this platform

Thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94