You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do 'inactive' account votes for witnesses affect the witness ranks?

in #witness5 years ago

I see what you are doing but wouldn't the account still show active if they sold their vote to one of the bots and just walked aay from steemit for the rest of their lives or sold their vote and died in a horrific car accident or even sold their vote and got in good with Elon Musk and ended up on Mars where the Wifi is really shitty? You see where I am going with this by now I am sure. Just because the account votes on something does not make it not dead. At that point it is basically a Democrate voter in Chicago............ a dead person voting.

Sort:  

Yes, it would.

It's tough isn't it. For it to work fully, we need death certificates - unlikely!

Or.......................... We could let me decide who could vote and I could be the supreme overlord of steemit. I like that better.
:)

Let's get this campaign off and running!

I like it. Too bad I am judging comedy open mic this week or I could make up a nice joke post about it. Maybe I will anyway. lol

Well the joke comment received support so maybe there is decent scope for a COM post :)

Hot damn. made a couple bucks today. Nice. I will try and figure something out. maybe a walking dead themed witness vote post since Halloween is coming up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91