You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, back to campaigning!

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

A whale that ef'ing big should be part of the community and communicating instead of playing the wizard of oz behind the curtain.

Sort:  

wizard-of-oz.gif

Maybe you should reconsider getting your witness up. I still got it voted lol.

Why would you keep your vote on someone who isn’t committed to running a witness? There are plenty here that are and continue even at a loss. Just saying 🤷🏻‍♀️

@llfarms 95% of top 100 stake holders are voting for inactive witnesses. More likely 80% of the platform. So its not much of a question - or we are just lazy. :)

Well, if 80% of the platform is voting for inactive witnesses @svemirac, it seems like a question we should be asking more often 😄

Well, It happens that you are voting for one of them too. It's been down for about 20 days now.
So better to not raise these crucial questions about the platform and let it develop itself like it has been from the start. :D

“Don’t ask questions” got it. Good luck with that!

Why do you vote for witness that spams the blockchain with dick pics?

Is that a better question? Then “why do you vote for a witness that is no longer running a witness?” Seems like a completely different question to me.

I vote for witnesses based on what they do for the platform, and when they do something I think is out of line, I share my thoughts with them.

Sort of like how I contacted you to end the flag war and you ignored me, then pretended on chain that it was your idea all along.

So, if you want to go over why I vote for the witnesses I do, I’m for that. But the question was why vote for a “witness” that is no longer running a witness.

I vote for witnesses based on what they do for the platform

Is this the Twilight Zone? That is why I'm asking you the question. You're currently voting for a witness that spams the Steem blockchain with pictures of dicks and shit.

Sort of how I contacted you to end the flag war and you ignored me, then pretended on chain that it was your idea all along.

You mean the flag war that the guy posting pics of dicks and shit started? And only he was able to stop? I proposed a peace treaty a week prior before you ever got involved. Also, I ignored you because I don't know who the hell you are.

Yes, this is the twilight zone.. as a spammer is asking me why I vote for someone who spams.

As I said, I was questioning why someone would keep their vote on a disabled witness, but you clearly would like to make this personal.

So, I vote for him because I think he has done more for this platform than many others. I vote for him because he curates authors that add value and not just those in his circle jerk. I vote for him because he donates/delegates to many good causes. I vote for him because he runs a reliable witness that doesn’t just stop when it’s not profitable anymore. I vote for him because I think even despite the dick and shit pics that I am not a fan of, he adds value here.

Oh yeah, and he didn’t know who the hell I was either.. but somehow realized I was trying to make something stop for the good of the community.

Maybe his ability to listen to the whole community, not just people who hold a big stake and that he knows personally is another reason I support him.

Maybe it’s because I want to 🤷🏻‍♀️

But yeah, if his witness was disabled.. I wouldn’t still be voting it.

Feel free to take this personal spat of yours to my blog if you want, as I don’t want to spam up Aggys post anymore.

Well number one, I honestly hope @fulltimegeek would reconsider and I left my vote as a show of support.

Number 2 I am not voting for folks that I never, ever see on the chain, and I am on here a lot.

Number 3 I am not voting for witnesses that run bidbots.

Number 4, Ive been known to have a bit of a lazy streak...my bad.

Thank you for your response and I can understand those reasons. I just was curious as many leave votes on disabled witnesses and I never quite understood why. But you hope he will restart and then if so, your vote is already there. That seems reasonable, It’s your show for continued support. Thanks for explaining it to me.

Oh my pleasure. You are right though, I need to do a better job at researching and voting...again that lazy bone thingie I have...but I am writing a note and plan on being more proactive on voting. So I do appreciate the question :-)

Something we can absolutely agree on

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed. Kinda makes you wonder if it's ned's sock account or something. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87