You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update #4 – An apology and @steemcommunity update

in #witness6 years ago

Congratulations on climbing up five places @steemcommunity.

Could you explain this bit? I didn't understand it. Thanks! 😁

@steemcommunity currently votes via proxy to @abh12345, which holds almost 800 MVESTS.

Sort:  

Thanks @gillianpearce :)

@steemcommunity's witness votes are cast by me, as are Lynn's and fulltimegeek's. Which is why in this table, I have a lot of 'proxied vests'.

My own VESTS, for the 11500 SP I have total 23 million, but with the people proxying me, I gain their VESTS and so my witness votes carry more weight. Cheers!

Something else I learned today @abh12345. I had no idea that voting weight was also proxied. I just thought it was the vote itself. 😊

It's a seperate thing to delegat/ed/ing Steem Power. The setting for the proxy is at the bottom of the witness voting page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84