Witness update Jan 8th 2018

in #witness6 years ago (edited)


Source

It has been a week since I bought my server space from Privex.io - thanks @someguy123 and @malicered. I think I have maybe witnessed 6 - 7 blocks, I can't be sure. What I am sure of is I have not missed any. Without https://steemdb.com/@gmuxx/blocks updating, I cannot give an accurate report of witnessed blocks.

I have to thank @swelker101 for his patience and guidance, and @drakos for his invaluable help.

Capture.PNG
It's like a low res version of the matrix >.<

As I am not from a dev background it has been a challenge learning everything I have needed to, but I am having fun doing so. There was a hiccup with my price feed not updating, but thanks to @drakos I have now resolved it.

Capture.PNG

Thanks to lots of support I currently sit at number 101 in rank. Because there are 16 (!) disabled witnesses above me, my active rank is 85. Sidenote: please make sure you are voting for an active witness, and one that is running v0.19.2. You can always check the top 400 HERE.

In accordance with many other witnesses, I have reduced my registration fee to 0.100 due to the higher price of Steem.

That's about it for this week. I continue to be very community orientated, doing what I can to help several communities and as many minnows as I can. If you like what I do consider voting for my witness by going to the following link --> https://steemit.com/~witnesses (which can also be found at the top of the Steemit page - click the three horizontal bars to the right of your avatar and you will see 'vote for witnesses' in the list). Scroll down below the top 50 witnesses and in the text box enter gmuxx and click vote.

Capture.PNG




Like what I do? Vote for my witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses - scroll below top the 50 witnesses and enter my name in the text box, then click vote. Thanks for your support.

Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

101!
What are you playing around at dude?
I thought you'd have made it into the top 10 by now.
Sighs at Muxxy's sloth like movement!

If you had more powahz I might have risen further...

Muxxy tut [TM]

I will tell others to vote you!!!!!! You are a big help to the community!!!!

Thank you! Much appreciated.

101 is almost like a 404 Error.

Please don't kill the blockchain. Kthx.

Nice dude, I had no idea you were running for witness.

Ty for the update / have a great week !

Hi gmuxx! Ur doing great! Much success!! See you in chat 😊

That's awesome, congrats & thank you for your update @gmuxx!!

thanks for taking into account This humble plankton, greetings, you have earned a follower!

You can have a quick look in the logs and count the blocks you made in a day: docker logs witness | grep Generated
Another way is to query the SteemSQL database.

Oh, thanks! 12 blocks. Nice.

I am not noticing any interruptions here at steemit so to me that just means you are doing it right ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79