You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do 'inactive' account votes for witnesses affect the witness ranks?

in #witness5 years ago

Nice analysis, the results did not pan out the way I expected. I guess the majority of accounts that have voted for witnesses are active in some way on the blockchain. I suppose it could be that the inactive accounts never bothered to vote for witnesses in the first place?
Based on this research I can't see any reason to make this system more complicate than it already is, based on some perceived injustice.

Sort:  

.. it could be that the inactive accounts never bothered to vote for witnesses in the first place?

I would guess so, either through lack of knowledge or for a reason.

I too think it's a little early to look into removing 'inactive' account witness votes, perhaps in a few years time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81