You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question For Witnesses

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I will try to answer all questions:

  1. I decided to become a witness, because I really like and care about STEEM.

  2. I found an issue which leads to a fix (my github name is holgern): https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/2972

  3. I will check the changes and read the source code. I will also doing tests on the test net

  4. Noting yet

  5. I delegating 500 SP to opencomedymic and 5000 SP to steem-ua. I'm developing for steembasicincome.
    I'm running a weekly curation contest to encourage curation (last post)

  6. I'm a c++ developer, so I understand the source code.

  7. Yes, I'm the developer of beem. beem is python library for beem. I developed also https://beempy.com, a website where everyone can check the RC costs of important operations as a comment, vote, transfer, custom_json, ..

  8. I think it is fine that the channel is private in order to prevent price manipulation and other attacks when critical things happen to the steem blockchain. The talk in there is mostly very technical. When something happens as the bugs in HF20, there should be a detailed post about it from steemitblog.

  9. I think it is a shared responsibility. The dev from steemit are doing a good job and have all the tools for developing. The witnesses participating by writing issues, reading the source code and testing new code. I'm doing my part in replacing python-steem by beem.

  10. I don't know If I deserve it to be a top20 witness. I'm doing what I can to support steem and to develop usefull tools for it.

Sort:  

Thank you for your answer, I just voted for your witness :)

Haven't used beem yet, but I used steempy. Heard beem is better so I might give it a go when I get back on python. Thanks for developing for @ steembasicincome, they are one of my favorite groups out here.

Hi @rishi556, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this comment I noticed that @steembasicincone doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @steembasicincome ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83