Vote and Know Your Whaleshares Witnesses Challenge

in #witness5 years ago


Why everybody should vote for their preferred witnesses

dPoS is a variation of Proof Stake Consensus Algorithm in which we choose some block producers (21 on Whaleshares) to handle the mining operations of Whaleshares Blockchain.

But, are they only miners who profit from block rewards? Absolutely not! Being a Witness is much more than mining rewards, Witnesses are supposed to approve/disapprove blockchain code actualizations (forks), support communities and contribute to the overall development of the platform.

Therefore voting for the Witnesses whose actions resonate with your goals is the mechanism to enforce our decentralized governance model. We should take our time to know and vote for the witnesses that contribute the most to this wonderful community that is just walking its first baby steps.

Here are some of my witness votes and a brief explanation about why I chose them.


@chronocrypto
This guy was the one who introduced me to the platform, he is the reason why I am here and I think that he efforts a lot to produce valuable tools both on Whaleshares and on Smoke. He is the one that created whaled.live.

@jepu
This guy supports a lot of community initiatives :smile: He is the sponsor of my Mandarin Chinese Course on the #whale-academy project. So far, he have gave me the biggest support, but it is not just me, he supports a ton of other initiatives.

@bushkill-witness

This guy is a seasoned beekeeper, he doesn't like to be called an expert, but if he is not after more than 40 years of experience I dunno who might be called one lol. I really like his beekeeping series and I am part of the team of a curation project sponsored by him. He is the kind of guy that I want to be on a witness spot.

@krazywitness
I am not a Discord guy, most of the time my workload spares just a few minutes a day, thus I have not been able to properly engage with her. But, from what I can get reading the Whaleshares's official Discord Channel sometime in the midnight lol, she is one of the biggest positive leaders of the community. She also supports many community projects and she seems to be always caring for the well being of the users on Whaleshares.

@deranged-witness
This guy is a co-funder of a project that I just love (pixel perfect). He is also working on dStores, a project that will get crypto-based social medias to another level.

@beyondbitcoincas
By far the most active community on the platform is the Spanish speaker community, and this is the guy responsible of organizing a great deal of that ever chilled community :smile:

I have not made all my 30 votes, why? The answer is that I take very seriously the witness vote. Therefore I only have voted for people that I KNOW is doing a great job for the platform. Others may be doing awesome jobs as well, but for some reason, I am not aware of what they are doing. When I come across another worthy witness the first thing I'll do is to smash the witness vote button lol. Until then they are the ones I chose.


It's your turn to vote for your preferred Witnesses! This is an important contribution that all should make.

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @joelsegovia!

You got a 9.79% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @joelsegovia!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

This post has received a 19.63% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @joelsegovia. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 16.81% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @joelsegovia!
WaveSmall.gif

You have been defended with a 11.31% upvote!
I was summoned by @joelsegovia.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @joelsegovia!

You got a 10.42% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 13.73% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @joelsegovia!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Great post! You've earned a 25.00% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95