You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Beginner's Guide to Setting up A Steem Witness and Seed Node

in #witness6 years ago

Wait a minute...

Where is Brandon and what have you done with him? lol

You lost me around here:

So You Wanna Be a Witness?

LOL Seriously though. Glad there are much smarter people than me on the planet because this is way over my head. But I applaud you for diving in man....This is extremely useful and I know a few people I'm sending it to right now.

Sort:  

Congratulation @jongolson, you won the bot upvote for this post! 😎🥂

(The vote will come after this next round of bidding)

Dude it's been my lucky week so far!!! LOL Thanks!

🤓 Huh?.. LOL

Yeah, when I was setting mine up I ended up using several tutorials so I thought it would be nice to consolidate them into one.. and add my personality to it. Most of the tutorials that show up in Google are from two years ago, so I purposely used good SEO in this article so maybe it'll show up for newer witnesses looking for instructions.

Anyways, I promise not to bore you guys too much with this kind of stuff. Just knew I had to put this out there for folks. Now back to your regularly scheduled program... 📺

Hi brandonfrye! I'm a CS student from Argentina. I'm just learning everything about steemit and steem... Dan Larimer its trully a genius mind! The three main currencies are a little confusing thou...
Thanks for this post!! I'm really looking forward to seting up a steem witness but I dont know if it is profitable... (not looking to become rich, but at least cover the costs) I want to be part of the network for philosophical reasons...
Hope you are doing good!
Thanks in advance!!

ha ha ha ha ha nah nah man, it's great stuff.

Much needed. And for the techies out there, I think it's very straight forward.

I tried to learn PHP back in the day....I got lost at <echo?> or whatever that code was lol

When I get back from Asia I'm going to start diving into Python and Javascript more. I've got some ideas for scripts that us content creators can use so I hope I can bring some cool tools to the platform. But that'll just be a side-hobby of mine. lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87