KLYE Witness Update 03 / 12 / 19

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

This Week as Steem Witness

Hail all, hope all is well with everyone! Glad to finally be writing another witness update after months of not having an active witness server running.. Feels Good! With any luck and a little bit of support from the community in the form of witness and post votes I'll be able to continue creating blocks, writing weekly witness updates and developing cool applications for our STEEM network. The goal is to work hard enough on STEEM related stuff that I can make a comfortable living as a 3rd party developer, blogger, artist and general menace to society from the comforting warm glow of my computer screen! With all of this being said please continue on with this first witness update from myself in 2019.

😀 The KLYE Witness Campaign Revives From Being Dead 😀

Guess who's back from the dead with a running witness server? Filthy ole @KLYE that's who! After what feels like an eternal cold winter of inactivity it's time to rise from the frozen Canadian fires like a phoenix and continue my reign of debauchery within our STEEM community. Currently sitting at rank #90 as witness which is to be expected after months of not having a running witness server but that is to be expected. My record was being the rank #7 witness on our STEEM network and my life goal is to hold the rank #1 spot (for atleast long enough to take a screenshot) and proclaim myself the STEEM king..

Got a LONG ways to go until that happens, and to do that I need your witness votes folks!

Go and vote my witness now if you feel like it, you probably should anyways, even if you don't. Every vote counts, You can send some witness vote love to me by visiting the illustrious witness vote page then scrolling down and clicking the upvote button:

<3 Many thanks to all who vote my witness, posts and read my blog!

Steem-Roller Closed Beta Testing Launched

After roughly 2 years in development I'm extremely enthralled to announce that project Steem-Roller is finally online in a private closed beta testing phase. A small number of beta testers have started checking the site out using test STEEM and bug patches and updates are being pushed daily to the site in order to get it ready to go live within the next month.

This version of the site is basically 97% completed and so far 7 out of the 11 known bugs found so far have been patched with success. The goal is to fully launch the site by the end of the month and if productivity of the development keeps up with the current rate it should be possible! I'll share the internal bug testing document below in the form of screencaps to show folks what is going on with the closed bet test bug hunt and patching:

Would you like to come help beta test the site before it's opened up to the public at launch or just want to come take a peek at the upcoming community bankrolled 1% STEEM dice site please comment below. Beta tester slots are still available and I'd be happy to add to the team, and could certainly use help bug hunting! Really exciting to finally see this project coming to life and getting near launch. Quite confident that this will be one of the "killer apps" for our STEEM community and will offer a lucrative investment vehicle to investors as well as a secure, provably fair and highly responsive dice game for gamblers to test their luck.

🏁 Holy Fuck it's Been A While Since I Did This..

After months of having no witness server due to running into financial problems it's incredibly exciting to announce that the @KLYE witness campaign is back up and running!

Many thanks to @someguy123 for hooking me up with a dedicated witness server which is hosted on Privex.io and will continue to be hosted with them for the foreseeable future.

If you're in the market for anything from a small VPS to a large dedicated witness server the folks at Privex.io have you covered, tell em I sent you on your order to grow your e-peen!

Go give @someguy123 a witness vote for me on the witness page!

📣 Back From the Dead With an Ambition Boner

Have to apologize to the community and my supporters for sort of falling off the map for a while there and succumbing to what can only be described as self defeatist depression. Admittedly my inability to pull myself out of the mental tail-spin I'd faced in months prior led to the downfall of basically everything I'd worked towards frantically over the almost 3 years prior. Tasting great success can also lead to tasting cataclysmic failure, and I believe that is basically along the lines of what happened to me over the depression and burn-out phase that I'm only now just seeing alleviate. It's taken a lot of crashing and burning to get to the point where I am now that I once again feel confident enough to push forward and try to make something out of my skills greater than myself.

With that being said, I've armed myself with tools both mental and digital to help regain my former work productivity while avoiding burn out. As fucked up as it sounds to say I've not had this much ambition nor hope for the future for the greater part of 8 months.. It almost feels as if a veil of depressed shit has been lifted off of my being allowing it to once again glow and strive towards not only living but flourishing.

Started doing daily RescueTime.com posts to allow myself and the community to see exactly how I'm spending my days. This has helped get me back into a proper working routine which I was lacking in months prior. The last 3 days activities have been shared below for your viewing pleasure with the latest log being displayed at the bottom picture and the oldest log being displayed first, click the image below to go to it's blog post:

Productivity will be publicly view-able through my daily rescuetime reports, not only does this make me more accountable for the time I use in a day, but also lets the community know that I'm working towards development of utilities and services for STEEM. This helps me get into a pattern of productivity and development, and while it's more for my own use it should be noted that no other witness currently does this in order to show the community voting them into their positions. Transparency is a big thing to consider when voting for witnesses, know who you are voting for and what they are doing for the community!

On a lighter note I went back and found a sweet propaganda poster from my chief of propaganda @erodedthoughts which was made some time in 2017 and had a giggle.

The fact someone took time out of their life to make something hilarious like this is part of the renewed driving force behind my day to day activity.


( Many thanks to @erodedthoughts for this beautiful propaganda poster, original post here )

I've got a LOT of work to do, projects to finish, launch and relaunch, things to do, people to help, etc etc.. Winter has historically always been a shit time for me, but with spring just around the corner, the relaunch of my witness campaign and project Steem-Roller finally online in closed beta testing I'm feeling pretty damn good.

The mission is to keep working hard on development every day, keep sharing my rescuetime.com daily reports to enforce a pattern of productivity in my life and ultimately crawl my way out of the gutter that I'd inhabited in months prior.

Stay tuned to my blog to keep up to date with the ongoings of my life, project development, crude MS-paint art and my quest to become the #1 STEEM witness in all of the land !

Payouts from this post will fund my witness server and project development

💙 Thanks for the Votes and Support!


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Witness Server Hosted Via Privex.io


●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?

Join the Official #KLYE Channel on Steem.Chat

Sort:  

Happy to see you back. Good luck getting to one. I don't adjust my list everyday, but when I do I will not resist any urge I have to click your name.

Posted using Partiko Android

Highly appreciated! Sometimes you just have to give into these urges ya know? :D

Cheers, thank you for your support!

Idk what kind of magic you do to keep your shit running. We gave up on ours.

You need a ~64GB RAM server and a bit of magic.. :D

If you need a hand bb just let me know. It's not the easiest thing to run a witness but it's possible.

Cheers man! Appreciate the comment, feels good to be back.

How goes the battle on your end?

Like all battles it swings from moment to moment but we have a family trip to Europe coming up next month to look forward to.

Right on man! Safe travels on your upcoming adventure and make sure to take lots of pictures!

Where you headed in Europe?

Thanks Mate.
London, Amsterdam, Venice and Rome plus a 7 night cruise on the brand new MSC Bellissima for our 20th wedding anniversary

Hell of a tour! I'm envious of your trip plans. Enjoy it. :)

Thanks for your selfless effort, I’ve voted already for you.

B4EEE779-0CAA-479B-86FC-4A0CB53EEE7B.jpeg

I pray your witness thread appreciate more and more.

Welcome back @klye

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you kindly! Feels good to be active again.

Appreciate the show of love and comment. Have a gooder!

You picked a good time to return, as a witness vote of mine was freed up a while ago. Its yours for now. Best of luck with your rise from the ashes!

Thank you very much for the support! Highly appreciate the support and wishes.

Insomnia kicked my ass tonight.. at least yesterday was productive. Hopefully nap soon then get back at it.

lol klye welcome back! :D pay me 159y5870 schmeckels and I will vote for you :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27