You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Yabapmatt's Witness Application

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

Tampa Bay :)

I enjoyed reading this post, just like all your posts it represents the kind of honest @OriginalWorks that will help steemit to thrive and prosper as a platform of valuable and stimulating content.

Sort:  

You win the contest! Sorry my vote isn't worth more...why Tampa Bay? I don't know, I just have a weird habit of reading things backwards and I was watching a football game between the Giants and the Bucs and realized Tampa Bay backwards ended with "mat".

This was back when AOL first was coming onto the scene and I needed to pick a username that no one had chosen before (since I didn't want to use numbers at the end) so I picked "yabapmatt", and that's been me ever since!

And why not? I had wondered about it but the additional 't' made me wonder, was it an initial? A location in TB?

I often make names from obscure technical references like zero ring or synack, sometimes I just like some permutation of a pop culture trope. And I enjoy discovering hidden meanings in handles, I've seen plenty here on steemit.

Your vote is your vote, and very gratefully received, you also have my vote for witness, steemit needs ethical mentors :)


PS: Hey look at your payout for this post, go you good thing!

The additional "t" is just because my name is "matt" with two "t"s. Nothing too exciting there unfortunately :-)

The post has such a high payout because I paid for it using the @buildawhale voting bot. It is run by @themarkymark and he puts up a lot of his own money to lease the huge amount of steem power it has. It's by far the best voting bot and he never uses it to promote his own posts like some others do.

When I first saw your name is when I notice TB & wondered about the 't' until this post.

Good to know how BAW operates, I've seen them before but never used. I wish I had more time to write on steemit.

Good luck with your witness campaign, I think you'll do well over time.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yabapmatt to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81