Vote for your witnesses!

in #witness4 years ago

It's been said many times. But now is the one time it really counts.
According to their last post, Steemit Inc. is planning a Hard Fork that lowers Power Down time to an extent that would completely destroy content voting. They obviously still don't know what they're doing, and we cannot leave them in control over this chain.

Capture.PNG

The exchanges that took part in the coup already backed out, we're only missing 2.2% to bring our first community witness back in. I put aside all other differences and moved my witness votes to the active top 30 from the community, and I urge every other stakeholder to do the same.
We either take this back over as a community now, or we will have to fork out. Let's get this done!

Sort:  

A table with "proxied vsf votes" would be useful too. For example @proxy.token alone has enough power to move Yaba to top20.

image.png

Not sure I'm up to a 'who's got the biggest proxy' table, feel free :)



@jacekw you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I will add your post link to the first comment.

Great work. People should be reaching out to those on the above list that they know encouraging them to vote.
Some are quite active on Steem.

There are a few names I recognise and I've been contacting privately.

What we really need is mottler and val-b to wake up, but the wider community could find 5/6 mill also.

I knew you would have a list, nice work, I was going to dm you and ask for one

:)

Those don't have a vote cast at all but I think there are more 'active' witness voters who could move around a little to support 21-50.

Yep for sure.

Any way the SPS could help us out? For instance, send SBD to a trusted community account to vote up witnesses that could be burned at a later date? Not sure how this would work.

I'm not sure how much is there at present and if it would make too much difference - 5/6m SP worth of VESTS is required.

There is a decent list of 50k+ account holders who aren't voting at all, or who could switch existing votes to the witnesses currently at 21/50 - I think we just need to wake a few people up!

It would be about 12,500 SP per day. Maybe the proposal could even be a call for decentralization and it goes to active Witness voters or something to spread it out so any one person wouldn’t get that much. I also think we need to weaponize the reward pool. Time for battle.

huh finally on one of your lists :)

i'm voting. putting my differences aside ..... for now

Thanks dude!

Not updated the list since before I went to bed last night, for now :)

Which 30 do I have to vote

I have proxied the votes on my accounts, almost 200,000 SP @blockbrothers. I’d like to hear from them what they intend to do at this point.

This is not the time to hang on with differences. we definitely have to forget that stuff till blockchain is back in the hands of those who love and respect decentralization. We need to concentrate our witness votes to top 21-40 rank community witnesses. Just did that with my little stake.

I also recommend that those who can afford - just go out, buy 100,200 etc steems and powerup

At https://steemd.com/witnesses, it says "99.21875% Participation" meaning that 99% of vested steem is already voting? That sounds too high to be true?

We either take this back over as a community now, or we will have to fork out. Let's get this done!

Yes! Either one. I agree the restoration of witnesses would be less disruptive, but ultimately if tensions are so deep a fork may be inevitable.

The participation is the percentage of witnesses who produced a block right now. Many (now-)backup witnesses stopped block production out of protest, so it's not always at 100%

The participation is the percentage of witnesses who produced a block right now

Ah makes sense. The number I am more interested in is the percentage of vested steem that is voting for at least one witness.

Done. Everyone should reach out to other Steemians they know, especially ones that haven't been active lately.

Almost there:


image.png


Meanwhile I am still far from the Security Council(Top20):

image.png

Hi have done the same! I will adjust @steemstem votes too in a minute. Every little step matters.

Done and resteemed

Choosing Witnesses:

I encourage people to post articles highlighting the types of witnesses who oppose the centralization of Tron Overlord Justin Sun who is done. Is it true that larger accounts have larger voting weight?

Voting Weight

According to one article, it appears that new Steem accounts were created in February 2020 and that around ten or so of these new accounts outvoted thousands of voters who voted for the other witnesses.

Electoral College

I'm not even sure if I want to compare this to the U.S. voting system where Trump got the electoral college votes and Clinton stole the popular votes. She didn't actually win the popular vote.

Saving Steem

But I'm not here to talk about that. I'm here because I want to save Steem.

Yes, time to put aside all differences at this time. Let's sort this out first, together. I mean every single one of us has to agree on at least the same 20 witnesses, i.e. 21-40...at least!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87