Witness Voting

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I just noticed that I have had 4 witness votes that the account had been disabled for some time, from 10 to 22 weeks.

Make sure the witness nodes you vote for are up to date!

Having said that, several of the witnesses that I vote for have been down for less than a day, which I guess goes to the upcoming HF and the problems we had yesterday.

I'll check again next week after the fork and see what happens.


Image by @krnel

I still got 6 votes, whatever shall I do with them?

  • Comment and let me know who your suggested witness is and WHY
  • Comment and let me know which community projects the witness supports past maintaining a node
  • Comment and let me know which witnesses reward their voters with either upvotes or shares, or even in other ways
  • Comment and let me know if you use a proxy for your witness votes; WHOSE and WHY [edited and added 9/19]

And witnesses, update your witness thread every once in a while, sell yourself to us DEUs (dumbass end user) ;>


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

Who you vote for depends on what you value, so if upvotes are important to you, most of the people I mention have or do upvote me. That's not where it's at for me though. I made a post last night thanking the witnesses for their hard work yesterday, and @c0ff33a, @themarkymark, and @thekitchenfairy stopped by and interacted almost immediately, which I thought was impressive, considering how busy they had been. I want witnesses who are accessible. Ones who build relationships with their voters. I like @krnel because of his strong convictions and posts. @noblewitness is a group of some wonderful people who are involved in the community. There are a few anyway. I don't know if that helps. Not sure who you already vote for. Also @fulltimegeek just announced last night that he will become a witness soon, so you may want to keep a spot open for him. I know this doesn't completely answer everything lol.

Now your turn - I have 5 spots left. Any suggestions? ;)

Let me see, off the top of my head, I would say @timcliff, @aggroed, and @ausbitbank (who I almost always spell wrong...I think I conflate "austin" with his name)

All three work to improve the community, and all three engage pretty constantly: @ausbitbank has very much supported our own #informationwar community

I would say @krnel, but you already vote for him

Looking over my list, I see @cryptodrive as another good witness

@abit used to UV minnows pretty constantly, but I haven't been a "real" minnow for a while, so idk about now

@guiltyparties maintains a veterans community, so I vote for that account

I just voted for @steemcommunity, which just started up a minnow support project

I don't interact with @jesta, but I know he has supported several Steem related projects

@curie gets my vote for it's community curation

I just started (like today) voting for @utopian-io for their projects

So thanks for the recommendations, and I will check them out! I hope you find some value in my own voting record.

Thanks! I already have @timcliff, @aggroed, @ausbitbank (love that he supports #informationwar too), @guiltyparties, and @curie. This post made me realize that I'm going to have to look through who I vote for and research a couple of them all over again because I wouldn't be able to tell you the first thing about them! I'll check out the other ones you mention.

By the way I'll give @arcange a shout out too because he had good timing by thanking me for my vote when I was typing this, and he helps keep us safe from phishing attempts and the like.

Have a great night! :)

This post made me realize that I'm going to have to look through who I vote for and research a couple of them all over again because I wouldn't be able to tell you the first thing about them!

That's why they need to maintain current witness threads!

I think I vote for @arcange, but if I don't I should be

Thanks again, and have a good night!

Sorry to bother you, but I have to come back and tell you to vote for @enginewitty. I made an error thinking he joined forces with @noblewitness for some reason. He is amazing! Here is his latest post. In it you will learn what he's all about.

I'll check him out ;)...and voted; that was a good post in explaining WHY we should vote for him

Thanks for the vote for @steemcommunity @stevescoins, we (@paulag and @c-squared) run a similar project for Redfish, have the Engagement Leagues, and with @c-squared partnered up now, a large curation team seeking content, irrelevant of the community that the account is a part of. Cheers!

@abh12345, I just looked into @steemcommunity, and I'd like you confirm - is this who I would vote for instead of you personally? I went to the witness list to check and change it if disabled, and I don't see you at all, which got me wondering if I ever voted for you in the first place. Just don't want to make a mistake lol.

Edit: Also great job on the engagement league! You turned @janton into a powerhouse!!

And finally, as if you're not already busy enough, I want to let you know about my Steem And Me challenge, just in case you didn't notice being tagged. It's just 5 questions that would give us some perspective on your steem experience. @stevescoins, you are invited too, everyone is encouraged to participate. Thanks!

Hi @snowpea

I wonder if there are a few people who have looked for me on the list and not spotted me - yes the witness account is @steemcommunity 😊

The Engagement League has certainly been great for Jon Boy, and I hope the same for many others also.

I did miss that tag sorry, some days are tough to keep up with them at present. Is there a time limit on the questions/post? I shall add it to the list 😊

Thanks for checking up on both!

I saw you on witness chat, and assumed the witness was under your name lol, going to fix it now.

No time limit. Thanks for accepting the offer! :D

You are welcome!

Once I get myself sorted, I will start setting some time aside for the many curation initiatives that folks are running on Steemit; for now I have followed @c-squared

@c-squared do resteem a lot, so be prepared - @c-cubed will be a best of the best, but I'm not sure how much they will resteem. Cheers!

Thanks babe!

Can you believe it, I finally could republish my witness, like 10 mins ago. Phew. Long day yesterday and today as well. Crazy. But I always try to reply those who tag me whenever I can, absolutely 😊

If you have a spare vote @stevescoins, please consider voting for me 😊

ask and ye shall receive ;>

I remember your name from some interaction, but I don't recall which...did you ever write in one of my holiday contests?

yes, Halloween :) I made sugar skull haha

Wow you have great memory haha

lol

I was smart once, then I got old, but sometimes my brain still works ;>

and sugar skulls are perfect for Halloween

here is a passing reference in an old Halloween story of mine...
https://steemit.com/halloween/@stevescoins/la-llorona-tried-to-steal-me-from-my-girlfriend-a-halloween-comedy-repost-1-year

and it's almost Halloween again!

Interesting story

Somehow it reminds me the story of how Jasper became a vampire in one of the Twilight movies, one of the Latinas vampires names was Maria, and they met by the river, and she whispered o his ear. Somehow when I read your story, that movie came to mind 😁

Thanks for sharing!

I cant wait for another Halloween contest of yours 😈👻👹👽☠

Woohoo! So glad everything is back on track! A stressful situation but a phenomenal job well done. :)

See @stevescoins? A witness who communicates with us. Seriously reconsidering a couple who have ignored questions or comments and yes even tags. I don't tag very often, but I have a few times, and if they never respond, it just makes me think that they see me as a lowly peasant without enough SP to matter. Vote for @thekitchenfairy!

thats a done deal ;>

thank you so much for your support @stevescoins.

lets hope the next attempt at upgrading the blockchain software goes a lot smoother for everyone.

I hope so too, and yall are welcome!

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.559 which ranks you at #501 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 505).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62