You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disabling My Steem Witness = More Earnings + Votes for Other Witnesses

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I've just stumbled on this video about disabling your witness. I was browsing your Youtube video. That's how I stumbled on it.

It's very generous of you. Being generous isn't easy. I always thought you had good values and intentions but I was beginning to doubt whether I was right or wrong.

I've always supported you on Steem from the beginning up until 2-3 days before you disabled your witness. That's when I unapproved your witness 2-3 days before you disabled it.

I was beginning to wonder if you had become too addicted to making money which is a very real addiction. I was beginning to wonder if this addiction was getting in the way of your more fundamental intentions.

Money is just a tool.

We all have fears of not having enough money. Some people actually die from not having any money left.

They die at the hand of wars, personal wars, national wars and supra-national wars.

Maybe someday humanity can grow beyond the state it's currently in.

Here's one of my very favorite video of Jerry.

Sort:  

Interesting for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84