You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It feels like politics: getting support for my witness.

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

@felander
A successful witness will not happen overnight. Keep doing what is best for the community, along the way you will pickup some votes.

I speak for my own experience, almost a year now and still paying for Witness servers out of pocket.

If your goal is to help the community long term that will not be an issue. You will find other ways or get help to keep up the servers running.

The amount of SBD/STEEM that you will get from this post is good for a month of server hosting :)

We are steeming for the future.
Cheers @yehey

Sort:  

I know this is a project for the long haul. but I think there are so many wasted votes out there and that is a shame
Indeed if the price goes up a bit then so will the profitability of more witnesses but for now that is not the case. For the moment we are just running the one server but I guess I would like to have this a bit bigger. We would not even take out anything in the first 6 months anyway (at least not with the one server)
There are a few projects coming up in the near future as you say.

And I do agree with you: we are steeming for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60