Winter Water

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

My entry to the White is White beautiful contest by @dmcamera.

I took this photo last month on the way back from Nova Scotia, Canada.

It started out a nice day with the water running freely over the rocks along the side of the road. By the time Hubby and I got close to the Confederation Bridge to cross into Prince Edward Island (PEI) the temperature had dropped and the water froze where it flowed off the rocks.

8DA82CC7-6562-4056-BC84-D5693ECC9D88.jpeg

Photo taken with Canon EOS Rebel T6

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

This is absolutely beautiful!

Thanks so much Michelle and thanks for your generous donation.

Ooooo... ice ice baby... I love this...

It is a beautiful photo!

Thanks Murphy

You are welcome

Looks like a frozen waterfall. Love the textured rocks behind the icicles Joanne.

Thanks Trudee

I love those roadside icicles. Great shot!

Thanks Melinda.

What a beautiful shot. I love pictures of winter, I just do not like to be out in it. lol

Thanks Debralee. I don’t care much for the cold either but it’s part of life here for a few mos.

The mix of Ice and Rocks is a great example of how different things can come together to make something beautiful

Thanks nolocreates. Winter is not for everyone but it does have it’s own beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60