MINYAN FALLS, NEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA.

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for WIWCONTEST WEEK 22 THEME - WATER IN NATURE
hosted by @dmcamera

The magnificent Minyon Falls are situated in New South Wales, Australia. They are a plunge waterfall on the Repentance Creek in the northern region. The Minyon Valley is a sub-tropical rainforest area which features a wide variety of palm trees, birds nest and staghorn ferns and the top of the falls feature tallowwood, blackbutt and flooded gum trees.

WM  MFalls6.jpg

This waterfall drops more than 100 metres (300ft) over the massive Rhyolite cliffs which formed as part of the Tweed Volcano. The waterfalls were created after constant flows of water eroded underlying basalt. There are many scenic walking tracks from the top of the falls which makes this place a popular tourist attraction.

Thank You for Viewing.

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Sounds like a fantastic place to take a walk with the beautiful waterfall in view.

It is a stunningly beautiful place to visit @redheadpei I will have to put the other photos in a blog and share them too. 🌺

Beautiful waterfall! ♥
Looks like a lovely place to visit.
I particularly love staghorn ferns. The temperatures get a little too cold for them here though, so you have to grow them inside. A few years ago, I left my very large fern outside overnight when it got too cold and the whole thing died. :(
Ill have to grow a new one soon...

Thank You for your welcome visit and support @squishysquid I’m particularly fond of staghorns. Do you live in Australia? 🌼

No, I sure don't. I live in Georgia, in the US. I love reading about Australia though, it seems like such and interesting place!
Its pretty warm here, but a few days a year it falls below freezing here, which is too much for the staghorns to handle, apparently.

Oh yes, below freezing would be a challenge for a lot of plants.......and people. I don't know how I would handle temperatures that cold @squishysqid Just as well you get plenty of warm weather.

Haha, for me, it feels way too hot here. I am from up north, in Ohio, and the weather here year round is very hot for me, and the winters not cold or long enough. The nights that get around or just under freezing are few and far between. Its been 16 years now, and I am still not quite used to it, haha.

Good luck dear Trudee!

Thanks very much Erika. 🌸

My pleasure 🌷😘

What a fabulous place this is, dear Trudee :) I am taking this with me :) vr good luck in the contest!

@artbyjolla Thank you very much dear Jolanta. It is a truly remarkable place.

My pleasure, Trudee:) ( George brother died...I will not be around for a few days)

Oh Jolanta. That is such sad news. I’m so very sorry to hear this and I send you my love and pray for strength and comfort during this extremely difficult time. You know what your priorities are and I hope you look after yourself. Take care my friend. Much Love and healing hugs. 💞

Thank you so much, my darling...:) :) @trudeehunter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67