"Four swans were nesting on a tree above a tombstone" - a dream interpretation about repressed femininity

in #woman6 years ago

Excerpt: An interpretation of a young woman's dream. She took a journey to another world where she encountered a wiser part of herself that revealed her suppressed femininity. The dream reflects the process that the dreamer has undergone over the past year for personal and feminine empowerment.

The Dream

I had a strange dream with interesting signs and must share with you. The dream takes place when I'm outdoors on a bright day. I am standing next to a flower called a bird of paradise (it is an orange flower with a long, thick, pliable stem that resembles the bird's beak). To my surprise, the flower is as tall as a tree, and although it retains its elasticity, it is almost 3 meters high. When I look up, I see that on each of the stems of the flower there is a bird's nest, a total of four huge nests, with a large white swan sitting in each nest. In the dream, I am surprised by the fact that the flexible flower tree holds such huge bird nests with swans laying in them.

0262bf64ec3d969ed85ba8af7d2244f5.jpg

credit: pinterest

Suddenly one of the nests fell to the ground as the swan remained curled up inside. The very fall made me look down just to see that under the strange tree there was a tombstone. I look at its condition and discover that this is a young man whose identity I do not know. Suddenly someone calls my name, I turn around and find out that this is a young man who congratulates me on being pregnant. I look down at my body and see that I am very, very thin (in reality I am a fat woman) and have an impressive and round pregnancy belly. The same acquaintance points out that I am pregnant at 24 weeks.

At that moment I woke up to attend to my son who had made a noise in the other room. After a moment I fell asleep again and returned to the dream. Instantly, a woman of about 40 (older than me) arrived at the strange tree. The woman was a beautiful blonde with curls but looks older than her age. She told me that the tombstone covered her husband's grave from which she had one child. She also told me that she had married and had another child from her new husband. At that moment I woke up completely.

I must point out to you the animals in the dream. The bright, almost white day. The four swans that amazed me with their size and the fact that they were sitting in a nest on the tree.

I am 35 years old, a mother of two and happily married for 8 years.


My Interpretation

Your dream has two main layers.

  • One is the symbolic layer in which the flower, the swans, the nests and the tombstone are related to your sexuality as a woman.
  • The other layer is a very real dream in which you have visited another reality where you met with other parts of your soul. This is something that happens quite a lot to adults.

Of course, the two layers were mixed up, that is, you "used" the visit to the other dimension in order to convey a message to help you in reality here. That message is related to the feminine energy within you. The dream "asks" you to assimilate more feminine energy. For some reason you have rejected it so far, you have not allowed all of you to be a woman and the masculine aspect of you has been, so far, over-dominant.

This may sound strange to you since after all you are married, have two children and raised a family, but that is the feeling that comes to me when reading your dream. It is important to understand that when talking about "feminine energy," this refers not to physicality ("the Barbie model") or to characteristics that ostensibly characterize women in our current society (passivity, submission). It refers to the qualities of acceptance, containment, compassion, intuition, etc. Is it possible that you are an overly rational person? That you think and worry too much?

I smile happily to read your interpretation. In the past year, everything has been secondary to work. Including me as a wife, woman and mother. As a very sensitive person, I find myself hardening positions and repressing emotions to be able to continue my daily routine. A beautiful interpretation that has been consistent with my mental state in the past year.

You have allowed yourself to convey to yourself such an important and powerful message, and doing so in such a delicate and experiential way.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

I congratulate you David, I admire your ability to perceive through a dream, the characteristics that the girl can have a little abandoned, I am still struggling to remember my dreams, but I am sure that when I achieve it I can reveal some important things for my life.
I have always said that life has some surprises that are really worth living for, when I see the powerful tool that there is through dreams, I certify how wonderful God created for us and that we can always have another life expectancy, just look for it.

How do i confirm ur interpretation is right :p

Feel if it resonates with you
Simple

intelligent.. Must say

There's a feeling of bliss whenever you dream and you meet with the other part of your soul. Will there be recognition? Your dream interpretation are very informative, thank you very much @nomad-magus!😊❤

Indeed.
The dreams are a beautiful meeting place between the human and the soul self. Until the time comes when the physical realm will be so!

I wonder if you would be able to interpret my dreams? How would I be able to send to you? I like the way you interpret dreams

You see, right now there are many dreams that are waiting for my interpretation. The queue is several months long. 🙂

aww maybe someday soon! but relax too

This is really great inspiring dream from the women.. i think it will work differently for married and unmarried people..
Any mistakes sorry
Thanjs for sharing your story..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You have proved, you are a philosopher. Your article will guide for a dream. Thanks for your significant story.

Dream is a great place where we got some sign of real life activities. Your interpretation is good enough. I mostly agree with your opinion.

It is reasonable, When pregnant, mothers must also often dreamed and then menerka-nerka did the catch a dream with the condition of the fetus. Is there any meaning behind his dream?

This is a hormonal changes while pregnant can interfere with sleep. Because it's a dream that is present can be felt more disturbing, much less often made concerned often woke up.

Not just that concerns about a variety of things in the future for example related the process of childbirth that will be lived and everything else could be making a pregnant mom so more vulnerable to stress. Because of that concern is so carried away they dream associate dream with a condition that is now hers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68