Fun time with @gee1. My Woman crush Wednesday is @hopehuggs

It's a beautiful Wednesday, I surprisingly woke up on the right side of the bed. It's so unusual but I guess I'm in a good mood today!!! I decided to join in the fun today.

It's fun time with @gee1 and it's Wednesday so I guess it's time for the buzzing, trending topic of the day - WCW(woman crush Wednesday)

SO WHO IS MY WOMAN CRUSH WEDNESDAY????

My WCW is no other person but @hopehuggs
.Roll the carpet!!!

WHO IS @hopehuggs ????

image

I can't say I know much about her but i guess the little I know will do.

Her real name is Helen Doherty, she's a beautiful young woman from the United Kingdom if I'm correct.. A single mother of two lovely girls.
She's a hardworking woman, a warrior with a heart of gold. A woman of virtue and strong will.
She's an amazing story writer and an outstanding poet. Her love for poetry is tremendous I must say. Fortunately, we got talking thanks to her love for poetry.

THE REASON SHE'S MY CRUSH

Apparently, it's less than a month since we got talking, thanks to the 100 days of poetry challenge. She loved my poems and do make comments on them.

Ever since then, she has been an inspiration. I almost gave up on the challenge because I felt my poems weren't good enough but her comments kept giving me life and so came the urge to write more poems and better ones at that.

I really appreciate every conversation I've had with her because I've learnt a whole lot about life, business and family from her life experience so I guess it's way beyond poetry now! Lol!

To me, she's a friend, a mentor, an inspiration and a role model. I have soo much respect and admiration for her! And I couldn't think of no other person to make my Woman Crush Wednesday (WCW).

Thank you for believing in me, thus making me a better poet and a better person. You're a great person, one of the best personalities I've met on steemit!!!.

image

Special Gratitudes to @gee1 for bringing this wonderful trend to the steem world. You're awesome!!
To know more and this trend and be a part of it. click HERE
Note: This is not a contest!!!

Thank you for reading, commenting and upvoting!

Sort:  

I had a conversation with her on discord...I like her way too, she seemed very cool.

Yeah, she's a very cool friendly person!

She truly seems to be one to learn from.
Permission to borrow a mentor please!

borrow borrow
Go away

Go and find yours...
tongue out

Permission not granted..
Ole!
Search for your own mentor.. i don't like competition. LOL

So I heard she's a single mother yeah? ✌

Okay o....
Can I have the part 2 please? 🚶 🚶

Part 2???
Maybe she'd be my WCW again next week Wednesday. Just maybe

I also know @hopehuggs a little as I follow her posts and the little I know of her is great. Good choice for a woman crush.

PS
How do I join the 100 days poetry challenge? I used to write poems but stopped and I would love to go back to it.

Hi dear! Thanks for your comment
Unfortunately, it's too late to join the 100 days of poetry challenge as registration is closed already and we're already on day 36.
But nevertheless, you can join our discord community STEEMIT SCHOOL. There are so many other contest you can join there and so many things you can learn from; classes on poetry, art, business and steemit in general. Here is the link: https://discord.gg/GBwu9qZ

Awwww..thats sad. Thanks for the link though. I just joined the server and will be on the lookout for more contests and the lectures.

There's a poetry class going on presently!!! Join the steem School live chat if you can.

This is such an awesome write up about me. I am touched. We share a love of good poetry and discussions on life for sure. I look forward to many more <3 <3

Thank you... It was a pleasure writing about you!!
I look forward to more conversations, and more mentoring too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15