Fun time with @Gee1: My womancrushwednesday goes to my dearest mother

FB_IMG_1524841187512.jpg
Am honoured to be taking part in this fun contest of womancrushWednesday by @gee1. Just like her, my womancrushwednesday is my mother. The picture above clear shows you my dearest mother.
Let me tell you something about this woman. She is a first born in a family of seven, you know what being first born means, it clearly states that you become a deputy parent to your siblings. She grew up as a responsible lady and at the back of her mind she knew that she had to somehow take care of her siblings at a particular point in time. She graduated from college and started working as a teacher in one of the primary schools in my village. Like I said she decided to start paying fees for some of her siblings to reduce on the burden that was being carried by her parents. She is a hardworking woman I must say and she inspires me a lot. IMG_20180516_225725_046.JPG


As time went on, she met a wonderful man and fell in love and later got married to the love of her life. Her marriage life was a walk over in the first years not until her husband decided to marry two more women. At this particular point in time, her life became as hard as hell. She is a mother of seven and she had to struggle with life to make sure she raises up her kids very well. My father left her with most of the responsibilities since he had gotten other women but like any other strong woman she didn't not give up. She fought so hard to see us grow into young dignified and composed ladies that we have become. she toiled a lot, she went through so much and everytime I get a chance to talk about her I tell people she is my hero, she is a fighter, she is a hustler and she is one of the greatest mothers on planet earth.
I love you so much mummy, I adore you, you inspire me, you taught me to be hardworking, you taught me to be a hustler and because of you mother, I will never give up in life.


I must say if I had the whole year to tell you about my mother, trust me I would. But I got to stop right here. Thanks for reading through.


If you like this post please upvote, comment and resteem. To participate in this contest, please follow this link: https://steemit.com/womancrushwednesday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-my-womancrushwednesday-goes-to-my-mom

Sort:  

Woow indeed she is your womancrush .... Mothers go through alot to sustain there children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54