Happy International Women's Day, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #women5 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-272976.jpeg
[Source]

I know it was earlier; on the 8th day of March
And for you; women I will gladly move to march
I am raising up this amazing olive branch
In admiration of your strength and courage
Your love could pacify anyone filled with rage
Your smile is magical and goes beyond every age
You always love with all your heart without any gauge
Your heart is so tender and you know how to turn the page
As tender as your heart is, so great is your strength too
You are a woman, and not just any, but a phenomenal one
For all that you have been through, you came out on top
For all the heartbreaks you have endured, you are undeterred
For all the love you have lost, you still believe in the best of love
For all the things that have gone wrong, you are the best fixer
You know how to get things done and to perfection
Your kind is rare and your mental strength is admirable too
You are more than just what the world has painted you to be
You are all mothers, fighters, leaders and incredibly strong too

Happy International Women’s Day. I see the woman in every lady that I see. You are all with potentials and my respect for every woman is high up there. I love you all without reservations.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

our women are doing great, they are equally the salt of the world Though, they torment us often but their important and useful cannot be overlooked. I'm celebrating all women out there with you brother.

Hahahahaha I laughed when I read the phrase; "They torment us". We all have our individual differences and shortfalls and when you are in any kind of relationship, there is no way you won't hurt, torment or eveb frustrate your friend or partner. It goes with the territory and it is not gender specific.

Thank you for celebrating them with me.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87