My newbie coding journey...coming full circle!

in #womenintechnology5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.11.33 PM.png

So the apprenticeship Techtonica that I started about a year ago recently began their next cohort (only the second official cohort) and last night was their launch event! I was invited by Michelle Glauser, the founder of Techtonica to come and give the new cohort a bit of a pep talk, being that I was one of the people who had just went through the journey they were just beginning. Such an exciting time for these ladies!

20190124_201226.jpg
[Michelle Glauser, Founder of Techtonica sharing info for those interested in how they can become involved with supporting the program]

I've always been a terrible public speaker, but once there and meeting these women and hearing their different stories, how they all had found this same program that changed my life...it gave me such a burst of inspiration to fearlessly share my story with these beautiful women. To share the words of encouragement I would have wanted from someone who had just finished the exact journey I was about to embark on.

20190124_201242.jpg
[Techtonica's latest cohort!]

They all shared the same passion and readiness that I remember sharing among the women in the cohort I was a part of. It felt great to be able to come full circle and share with them bits of wisdom I've gained so far. I look forward to watching them learn and grow! Their cohort is being hosted at indeed.com, how cool is that?! Here is the link to the Techtonica livestream get to know these ladies and prepared to be inspired!

Thanks for taking the time to check out this post! If you enjoyed what you read, be sure to upvote, resteem and follow me @talea.monet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68