AWARD BOARD

in #woodworking6 years ago

A local company contacted me a couple of weeks ago asking if I could make what they call an Award Board. They wanted it 10'w x 6'h.
Immeadiately my mind started spinning because that was so big I wasn't sure if it would even fit in my shop let alone how I was going to build it.

20181011_112641.jpg

By the Grace of God alone and many prayers He showed me how to tackle such a big job alone. Now that it is together I had to sand the entire surface then cut it down to the size I needed.

With another prayer He helped me turn it over to sand the face.

20181012_152315.jpg

Now with it sanded, the edges installed and mounting bracket on it was time to move it to my finish room to be stained and clear coated and the letters put on.

20181019_090915.jpg

I shipped it yesterday and the owner of the company that commissioned it is very happy with it.

Thanks for taking a moment to peek in on my work.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Guarddog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That definitely seem like a big challenge. Happy it turned out good for you, and the company was happy with the work. Maybe this will lead to more work with them

Thank you. They said that they may order more from me in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59