CABINET MAKER X #26 Oak Under stairs Cupboard Part 3

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)


Welcome back to part three,

I have installed the under stairs cupboard and I had my work cut out for me.

None of the walls were remotely level the staircase was out of level.

100_1723.JPG!

The floor had under floor heating so I could not risk drilling and screwing into it.

I really was not sure how I would construct the cupboard so I had to make it up as I went along.

Lots of very tricky scribes had to be made to the walls and I made sure everything was very solid.

I could n film as would like because I was against the clock and there was not much room.

I had to keep my voice down too or the two big dogs in the next room would bark for a long long time.

I was very happy with the finished cupboard and the client was too.

100_1731.JPG

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Steemfollower is a great way to get more upvotes from like minded steemians.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks excellent, always feels good finishing a project.

Thanks Man, yes it is always great to get the job done.

First time I've seen your post @jist great work. sounds like my house with nothing being level! 😂 Followed you and looking forward to working through your woodworking series keep it up 👍

Hi @digitaldan, Feel free to check out the woodworking community discord.
Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel
Thanks

Hi, I like your posts, and I am very impressed by everything that has to do with the construction and its branches, since I study civil, you have my support.

Thank you, your support is appreciated

You're welcome :D

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/GOqKWndWZz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84