CABINET MAKER X #70 Oak door and Window Part 5

in #woodworking6 years ago


Hi DTube Woodwork Fans,

Welcome back to part five of the oak door and side window.

I have been getting all the door parts cut to size.

I mortice and tenoned the bottom two cross rails first so that I could clamp up the door and mark out the curve on the top rail.

The curved top rail is an important stage so I wanted to get it as accurate as possible.

Once the rail was shaped I could then mark out and cut the remaining top mortices.

In the next video I will be making the fielded panel and starting the glazing bars.

I highly recommend that you make DTube videos to show us any woodworking projects you are working on.

If you have any technical questions give me a shout on the woodworking discord channel.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
GHSC Discord

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love these videos man! So up to this point up til the end of video 5, how much total time has it taken? How much more time is left to complete it?

Thanks Man. So far it has been around 40 hours but I lose track. It is surprising how long the design process and timber selection takes. I have a good three days left I would say , then I have to install it all.

Wow yeah that is a lot of time. I can't wait to see the epic finally! haha :)

great stuff....... I need a spoke shave to shape necks with.......

Thanks Man. It really is one of the best hand tools in my opinion. Everything has it's use but hand planes and shaves are my favorite to use.

amazing wood work.

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56