"Word Poetry Challenge # 1: Larawang Kupas"

When I thought about what the contents will be for this poem, I accidentally looked at my wall and I remembered that I actually made a scrapbook of pictures posted in my wall in my room with photos of the happy memories in my life, especially those spent with high school and college friends, whom I rarely see now.

This poem is inspired by those pictures which actually is now fading and is slowly becoming indeed a "Larawang Kupas". I spent so many happy memories with my friends. And right now it's so sad that we don't see each other anymore due to busy schedules or something has already changed. Nevertheless, when I look at those pictures, I'm still thankful that I was able to spend those times with them and was happy.

This is my first attempt at Tagalog Poetry, so please pardon me. This is my entry for @jassennessaj word challenge poetry. Here it is.


C360_2018-05-09-16-07-53-906.jpg


          "Larawang Kupas"

Aking namalayan ang mga larawang nakatago sa kahon,
Ito'y mga bakas ng nagdaang kahapon.
Nananatili pa rin sa aking alaala,
Ang mga sandaling hindi na mawawala sa gunita.

Parang kailan lang nung tayo'y magkasama pa,
Pinagsasaluhan ang mga sandali na sa atin ay nagpapasaya.
Namumutawi ang mga ngiti sa labi,
Hindi inaakalang ito ay panandalian lamang na sandali.

Ngunit sa paglipas ng panahon,
Kagaya ng unti-unting pagkalagas ng mga dahon,
Ang ating minsang pagsasama
Ay isang bagay na hindi na maibabalik pa.

Itong mga larawan, nagsisilbing paala-ala sa nakaraan
Kahit naluma man, ito'y nananatiling palatandaan
Na minsan tayo'y nagkasama,
Kahit sa larawang kupas na lang masisilayan.


Sort:  

Haha I'll borrow your quote, "hindi ako makata ngunit akoy isang pilipino" 😅

Wow! Isa ring mahusay na katha @chastityyy110, malumanay pero malalim ang ibig sabihin

Salamat po sa pagpansin. Opo, may hugot kasi 😅 mabuti naman at nagustuhan nyo. :)

Congratulations @chastityyy110! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62