Word Poetry Challenge #7 : Memories ✨

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

PSX_20180707_164622.jpg


Just a Memory

It's been awhile since I saw you smile.
T'was a sunny day and you look so fine.
There's a huge crowd, but I don't mind.
Your smile shines, t'was one of a kind.

I can still recall how soft spoken you are,
Gentle and calm, that's who you are.
When you speak, you utter from within.
No doubt, everyone thinks you're genuine.

I actually don't know if it was just me,
Who discern and witness how great you are to me.
Maybe I'm being bias? Silly me.
But I'm pretty sure. The one you like, it wasn't me.

Indeed, we shared good memories together.
Howbeit it's few, surely I'll remember.
But now you're gone and left me all alone.
Couldn't blame you. Besides I'm just a memory after all.

Horay! Here's my entry for @jasswnnessaj's word challenge with a theme of #Memories. I was actually excited about this topic but then again when I was about to write a poem about it, I lost every ideas in my mind. Until I remember something upon reading the book of Lang Leav entitled Memories. Actually it was a poerty book though. Hehe. Oh well. My creativity soul left me once again so the very reason I come up with this draggy poem. But I enjoyed creating the photo for my poem. Hehe. 😂 If you wanna join his contest you can check out the mechanics here.

Thank you for reading! ✨

videotogif_2018.07.06_00.20.36.gif


Sort:  

Wala ngang pabulong pag English haha.
Mas gusto ko yun may pabulong at twist sa dulo. Or baka bias lang talaga ako sa Tagalog poetry hehe. Gayunpaman great job pa rin dito sa tula, Dy.

At napansin mo talaga ung pabulong Tito Jazz ha. Hahaha pero susubukan ko gawin yun sa susunod. Maraming Salamat!

Posted using Partiko Android

At napansin mo talaga ung pabulong Tito Jazz ha. Hahaha pero susubukan ko gawin yun sa susunod. Maraming Salamat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sad naman ng tula

Posted using Partiko Android

Masaya po talaga dapat yan eh ewan ko ba bakit naging malungkot sa dulo. Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99