Word Poetry Challenge #20: "Ocean"

in #wordchallenge5 years ago

OCEAN

Original Written


You always ask me "why?", "Why me?",
"What did you see in me?";
It may sound dramatic and corny but I will still say it:
I saw in you the unparalleled beauty of the ocean.


You are so sweet, but only until you shake,
You are transparent, until intrusive rivers bother you and your waters become cloudy,
I see you in the distance, so giant, as coarse as the sky itself, but then my hands feel your touch, and I refresh myself.


Why you? Because it intrigues me to know what you keep,
you are as mysterious as the ocean itself, that is why you are my ocean,
how many mysteries does the sea keep?
How many lives have he saved?
How many lives has he taken?

How many people inhabited its waters and how many are right now in them?
How many treasures will he have? how many ruins?
Just like him... it's you,
How many mysteries will you keep in the oceans of your being?


I do not know if one day I will have all the answers,
but I already embarked on the trip,
My ship goes on your waters,
I want to discover everything about you, learn from you,
Or maybe... I just want to shipwreck,
and lose myself in your ocean.

Imagen2.png

Sources Imagens

Source Imagen 1
Source Imagen 2
Source Imagen 3
Source Imagen 4

Imagen2.png

Entry for the "Word Poetry Challenge #20"
Contest made by @jassennessaj

20181017_133625 (2).gif

Sort:  

This is an amazing piece @elisonr13 and I love that you have put so much effort into decorating it.

Thanks for participating in the challenge. However, I found that you were the first runner-up last challenge so you cannot win on the current contest. But to be honest, this piece should be the winner.

Wishing to see your entry next time @elisonr13

I just left you with votes :)

Champion and the 1st runner-up of the previous Word Poetry Challenge cannot win but can participate in the contest and receive support. This is to give chance to other users higher percentage of winning.

I had only been special mention hahaj but no matter your comment makes me honored, I also liked this poem very much. Thanks for your support <3

I'm sorry I wasn't able to check it well @elisonr13. I hope to see you on the next challenge. Again, I'm sorry.

Quiet I do not care, as I told you just your comment was a nice gesture, they are little things that happen, right? It will be a pleasure to write for the next round :)

Congratulations @elisonr13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94