Word Poetry Challenge #7 : Memories

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Under the huge tree
Where we first met
Met in such a fashion
As if we never met
Under the huge tree
When I uttered your name
“I was here”
The leaves whispered back
Under the huge tree
I promised to meet you again
“If destiny allows”
Bellowed the tree back
Under the huge tree
I carved out our names
“For now and ever”
Whistled the tree back.
Under the huge tree
I saw our love grow
Will you still be there?
When the tree withers old?
And love me the way
Like the wind rustles the leaves
Making me sway
With the music you breathe
“I love you more”
Sighed back the tree

My ears still ring today
With those forceful words
This is the saga of my uprooted love

fv 6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67